Cracks in Gujarat Parivartan Party as it merges with BJP

Gujarat Parivartan Party (GPP), formed ahead of 2012 Assembly elections, on Monday announced its merger with the parent party, to support Narendra Modi in his PM bid.

Feb 25, 2014, 00:03 AM IST

Modi betrayed people of Gujarat by announcing false packages: GPP

Keshubhai Patel-led Gujarat Parivartan Party (GPP) on Saturday alleged that Chief Minister Narendra Modi has "betrayed" the people of the state by announcing false special packages during his Sadbhavana Mission fasts held in 2011.

Aug 10, 2013, 23:28 PM IST

GPP launches `Vedana Yatra` to voice water woes in Saurashtra

Gujarat Parivartan Party (GPP) on Monday launched `Vednaa (pain) Yatra` to highlight the acute shortage of drinking water in the Saurashtra region.

May 06, 2013, 21:46 PM IST

GPP organises yagna to highlight Modi govt`s `lies`

Keshubhai Patel-led Gujarat Parivartan Party (GPP) today organised `yagna` (ritual fire), as a form of protest here to highlight the alleged lies spread by Narendra Modi government.

Apr 24, 2013, 22:19 PM IST

`Criminal negligence` of Modi Govt behind water problems: GPP

GPP alleged that Chief Minister Narendra Modi, by targeting the Centre over the Narmada Dam issue, was shielding his "criminal negligence" of the past 12 years in non-completion of canal construction works.

Apr 08, 2013, 21:15 PM IST

GPP attacks Modi govt for new Lokayukta bill

Criticising the Gujarat govt`s move to bring Lokayukta Aayog bill in the ongoing session of the Assembly, Gujarat Parivartan Party (GPP) alleged that it was an attempt to delay the appointment of the ombudsman in the state.

Mar 23, 2013, 23:47 PM IST

GPP gets ‘bat’ symbol for local bodies elections

Gujarat Parivartan Party has got the nod from the State Election Commission to contest local bodies` elections with the symbol of `bat`.

Mar 09, 2013, 22:18 PM IST

Five ministers in Modi government cede ground to Cong, GPP

Even as Narendra Modi is well on the road to make a hat-trick in Gujarat, five incumbent BJP ministers lost the electoral battle.

Dec 20, 2012, 17:11 PM IST

Gujarat Election Results 2012: Keshubhai Patel wins

Gujarat Parivartan Party leader and former chief minister Keshubhai Patel won from Visavadar constituency in Saurashtra region, officials said.

Dec 20, 2012, 11:00 AM IST

Modi will lose in Saurashtra: GPP chief

Gujarat Parivartan party (GPP) chief on Thursday said that Chief Minister Narendra Modi’s party BJP will lose badly in the Saurashtra region, where poling is being held in the first phase of assembly elections.

Dec 13, 2012, 11:17 AM IST

GPP wants Modi to apologise for Sidhu`s remark

Gujarat Parivartan Party demanded that Chief Minister Narendra Modi should apologise for BJP leader Navjot Singh Sidhu`s controversial remark.

Dec 03, 2012, 19:17 PM IST

GPP should withdraw its candidate from Maninagar: Shweta bhatt

Congress candidate from Maninagar, Shweta Bhatt, appealed Keshubhai Patel-led Gujarat Parivartan Party to withdraw its candidate from the fray.

Dec 02, 2012, 21:00 PM IST

GPP to contest Gujarat polls on cricket bat symbol

Gujarat Parivartan Party (GPP), led by BJP rebel and former chief minister Keshubhai Patel, will contest the upcoming Assembly elections on symbol of cricket bat.

Nov 28, 2012, 19:19 PM IST

Gujarat Assembly elections 2012: BJP rebel MLA Kalsaria fields six candidates

BJP`s rebel MLA Kanubhai Kalsaria and five of his supporters on Friday filed nomination papers for Gujarat Assembly polls under the banner of recently-floated `Sadbhavana Manch`.

Nov 23, 2012, 19:37 PM IST