This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Will Congress appoint Virbhadra Singh as Himachal Pradesh CM?

Congress veteran Virbhadra Singh, who helped his party wrest Himachal Pradesh from the Bharatiya Janata Party, has emerged as the front-runner for the Chief Minister’s post.

Virbhadra Singh wins Shimla seat

Former Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister and HPCC president Virbhadra Singh today won from Shimla(Rural) constituency defeating his BJP rival Ishwar Rohal by 19,033 votes.

PK Dhumal wins from Hamirpur

Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister P K Dhumal on Thursday won from the Hamirpur seat defeating his nearest Congress rival Narinder Thakur by a margin of over 9,500 votes.

Trends indicate people are rejecting Cong: BJP

BJP on Thursday said it is a vote for corruption-free good governance and showed that the people are rejecting Congress.

Record high of 94.08 pc votes registered from HP`s Nalagarh

For the first time in electoral history of Himachal Pradesh, a record high of 94.08 per cent polling was registered on Sunday from Nalagarh constituency while ten others crossed the 80 per cent mark.

80 percent turnout at India`s highest poll booth

India`s highest polling booth in Lahaul-Spiti district Sunday recorded 80 percent turnout.

Record turnout in Himachal Pradesh Assembly polls

A record 74.62 per cent of the 46 lakh voters in Himachal Pradesh on Sunday exercised their franchise in the Assembly election.

69 candidates facing criminal cases in HP

A total of 69 candidates in the fray for Himachal Assembly Elections are facing criminal cases against them, an election watchdog has found.

Over 230 candidates file nominations for HP polls

Over 230 candidates on Tuesday filed nominations for Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly Elections.

`NCP not to ally with Cong in HP Assembly polls`

The NCP will put up its own candidates and not ally with the Congress in the HP Assembly polls due to be held next month, Union Minister Praful Patel has said.

Cong working on a "please-all" formula to unite Himachal unit

Virbhadra and HPCC president Kaul Singh Thakur are at daggers drawn over distribution of tickets in the upcoming elections.