Karnataka-Assembly-elections - Latest News on Karnataka-Assembly-elections | Read Breaking News on Zee News

Karnataka MLAs were frugal in their poll spending!

Last Updated: Wednesday, June 19, 2013, 12:14

The Karnataka Assembly has 225 members, 224 elected and one nominated. The election to 223 seats was held May 5 and for one on May 28.

Loss in Karnataka is a wake up call: Rudy

Last Updated: Wednesday, May 15, 2013, 18:54

BJP leader Rajiv Pratap Rudy on Wednesday said losing elections in Karnataka was a "wake up call" for the party and claimed it would put up a strong performance in the coming Assembly elections in other states.

Karnataka result analysis - The crystal ball for 2014

Last Updated: Monday, May 13, 2013, 16:46

Karnataka elections are about what factionalism can do to a corruption riddled party.

Karnataka verdict: JD-S` `kingmaker` hopes dashed

Last Updated: Monday, May 13, 2013, 16:44

The Congress is back in Karnataka with a bang.

Karnataka results: Lessons for BS Yeddyurappa

Last Updated: Monday, May 13, 2013, 16:42

The verdict in Karnataka proves that ‘no individual is above the party’.

How BJP lost the way in Karnataka!

Last Updated: Sunday, May 12, 2013, 21:12

It is time for BJP to convince the people of India that they really are a ‘party with a difference’.

Cong win in Karnataka good for state: Yeddyurappa

Last Updated: Saturday, May 11, 2013, 19:44

Karnataka Janata Paksha president B S Yeddyurappa on Saturday described the Congress win in May 5 assembly polls as good for the state, but said it remained to be seen how the party was going to govern.

Siddaramaiah to be next Karnataka Chief Minister

Last Updated: Friday, May 10, 2013, 08:24

The newly elected Congress MLAs on Friday endorsed senior Congress leader Siddarmaiah to be the next Chief Minister of Karnataka.

Yeddyurappa claims his party got 10 percent votes

Last Updated: Thursday, May 09, 2013, 16:46

BS Yeddyurappa on Thursday pointed out that the party founded by him four months ago got 10 per cent votes in the Assembly Elections.

Four AICC observers to visit Karnataka to decide CM issue

Last Updated: Thursday, May 09, 2013, 16:41

Congress is sending four AICC observers led by AK Antony to Karnataka on Friday to elicit the views of newly elected MLAs on the issue of CM.

All 120 Congress MLAs with me: Siddaramaiah

Last Updated: Thursday, May 09, 2013, 13:26

Pitching himself as the next Chief Minister of Karnataka, Congress leader Siddaramaiah said Thursday that all 120 of the party`s newly elected legislators were with him.

BJP sees red over Sena`s `happiness` over Karnataka defeat

Last Updated: Wednesday, May 08, 2013, 23:27

The BJP on Wednesday expressed surprise over Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray expressing his happiness over the Jagadish Shettar-led government`s defeat in Karnataka Assembly elections.