This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Karnataka MLAs were frugal in their poll spending!

The Karnataka Assembly has 225 members, 224 elected and one nominated. The election to 223 seats was held May 5 and for one on May 28.

Cong win in Karnataka good for state: Yeddyurappa

Karnataka Janata Paksha president B S Yeddyurappa on Saturday described the Congress win in May 5 assembly polls as good for the state, but said it remained to be seen how the party was going to govern.

Siddaramaiah to be next Karnataka Chief Minister

The newly elected Congress MLAs on Friday endorsed senior Congress leader Siddarmaiah to be the next Chief Minister of Karnataka.

Yeddyurappa claims his party got 10 percent votes

BS Yeddyurappa on Thursday pointed out that the party founded by him four months ago got 10 per cent votes in the Assembly Elections.

Four AICC observers to visit Karnataka to decide CM issue

Congress is sending four AICC observers led by AK Antony to Karnataka on Friday to elicit the views of newly elected MLAs on the issue of CM.

All 120 Congress MLAs with me: Siddaramaiah

Pitching himself as the next Chief Minister of Karnataka, Congress leader Siddaramaiah said Thursday that all 120 of the party`s newly elected legislators were with him.

BJP sees red over Sena`s `happiness` over Karnataka defeat

The BJP on Wednesday expressed surprise over Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray expressing his happiness over the Jagadish Shettar-led government`s defeat in Karnataka Assembly elections.

Wherever Modi campaigned in Karnataka, BJP lost: Congress

Gujarat Congress on Wednesday claimed that wherever Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi addressed public meetings during Karnataka election campaign, BJP lost those seats.

Karnataka defeat beginning of BJP`s decline: Congress

BJP`s humiliating defeat in the Karnataka assembly polls is the beginning of its decline in election-bound states, Madhya Pradesh Congress president Kantilal Bhuria said on Wednesday.

Not a positive mandate for Congress: Shettar

Karnataka Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar on Wednesday said the BJP accepted the people`s mandate in the assembly polls but claimed it was not a "positive" verdict for Congress.

BSY ouster, lack of unity led to K`taka defeat: BJP

The decision to remove B S Yeddyurappa from the chief minister`s post and his breaking away to form his own party as well as infighting have been major causes for BJP`s rout.

Yeddy, infighting cost BJP dearly: BJP top brass

The BJP top brass on conceded the decision to remove BS Yeddyurappa from the chief minister`s post and his subsequent decision to form his own party has been a major contributor, along with infighting, to their rout in Karnataka.

Chhattisgarh Cong credits Rahul for Karnataka win

Chhattisgarh Congress president Nand Kumar Patel on Wednesday hailed the party`s thumping victory in Karnataka Assembly elections and credited vice president Rahul Gandhi for the good show.

Karnataka voted for Congress as people had no alternative: TDP

The Telugu Desam Party today said that people of Karnataka voted the Congress to power in that state as there was no alternative.

Karnataka CM Shettar resigns after BJP`s rout

Karnataka Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar on Wednesday resigned after his ruling BJP faced a humiliating defeat in the 14th state legislative assembly elections held on Sunday.

Happy over defeat of anti-Marathi Karnataka govt: Uddhav Thackeray

Shiv Sena, the alliance partner of BJP in NDA, is "happy" over the defeat of the "anti-Marathi" government in Karnataka even as it asserted that BJP will do well in upcoming Assembly elections in Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh.

Karnataka results: Lessons for BS Yeddyurappa

The verdict in Karnataka proves that ‘no individual is above the party’.

How BJP lost the way in Karnataka!

It is time for BJP to convince the people of India that they really are a ‘party with a difference’.

Kharge, Siddaramaiah in race for Karnataka CM post

As the Congress secured a comfortable majority in Karnataka, all eyes are now on who will become the chief minister.

AP CM thanks people of Karnataka for voting Congress to power

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy thanked the people of Karnataka today for voting the Congress to power in the state.