Lagadapati Rajagopal

Cong to face consequences of passing T-Bill in haste: Rajagopal

Former MP from Vijayawada Lagadapati Rajagopal, who had created a storm by using pepper spray in Parliament, attacked the Congress saying it would face the consequences of trying to "bulldoze and kill democracy" by hastily passing the Telangana Bill in Lok Sabha.

May 04, 2014, 17:33 PM IST

Congress MP Rajagopal defends his pepper spray act

Facing flak over his pepper spray attack in Lok Sabha during introduction of the Telangana Bill, Seemandhra MP L Rajagopal regretted the act, but maintained that he had done it in self defence.

Feb 14, 2014, 15:29 PM IST

Lagadapati Rajagopal hailed as Andhra Pradesh`s `Bhagat Singh`

Lagadapati Rajagopal grabbed headlines on Thursday for using pepper spray in the Lok Sabha and turning Parliament into a house of shame.

Feb 14, 2014, 15:24 PM IST

Congress leader Rajagopal withdraws plea in HC

Rajagopal withdrew his plea as Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar had rejected his resignation on Friday.

Oct 22, 2013, 13:10 PM IST

Congress MP for early decision on resignation

Congress Lok Sabha member from Seemandhra region Lagadapati Rajagopal on Tuesday said he did not resign under pressure and demanded that the Speaker should accept his resignation.

Oct 15, 2013, 18:23 PM IST

Seemandhra Congress leader moves Delhi HC

Seemandhra Congress leader and Lok Sabha MP Lagadapati Rajagopal Tuesday moved Delhi High Court seeking its direction to Speaker Meira Kumar to accept his resignation as member of the House, submitted two months ago.

Oct 08, 2013, 15:34 PM IST

Rajagopal vows to step up anti-Telangana protests

Congress` Lagadapati Rajagopal, who resigned as MP over Andhra Pradesh split, vowed to continue agitation for the unified state until Centre withdraws its decision on proposed creation of Telangana.

Aug 10, 2013, 23:46 PM IST

TDP to be responsible if AP is bifurcated: Congress MP

Telugu Desam would be solely responsible if the union government announced bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh into two states, to form Telangana, AP Congress MP said.

Jan 21, 2013, 20:32 PM IST