This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

TDP suspends MLC involved in Hyderabad land scam

Andhra Pradesh`s ruling Telugu Desam Party (TDP) on Thursday suspended Legislative Council member G. Deepak Reddy, who was arrested last week for his alleged involvement in a land scam.

'VAT on petroleum products to continue, to be decided by GST Council'

'VAT on petroleum products to continue, to be decided by GST Council'

Maharashtra Minister Deepak Kesarkar on Sunday informed the Legislative Council that the continuation of VAT on petroleum products and alcohol will be decided by the Goods and Service Tax Council in the next five years.

Maharashtra govt developing app for black & yellow taxis

The Maharashtra government planned to develop a cab hailing app in three months for black- and- yellow taxis on the lines of the services provided by private aggregators like Ola and Uber,Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis said on Friday.

99% polling in three Andhra Legislative Council seats

About 99 per cent polling was today reported in elections to the three Legislative Council seats from the Local Authorities Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh.

MLC polls: 27 percent voting till 12 noon for graduate seats

In Civil Lines area, some people alleged that their names were in the Voters' list during the graduate MLC elections in 2015 but now their names are missing.

5,871 primary schools do not have buildings in Bihar

Education Minister Ashok Choudhary said that out of 21,419 primary schools which have been sanctioned under Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan, 21,100 schools have been set up in the state so far.

Maharashtra govt has received Rs 90 cr for 'Jalyukt Shivar Abhiyan'

Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis today informed the Legislative Council that the CM's Relied Fund has so far received donations of Rs 90 crore for its flagship 'Jalyukt Shivar Abhiyan'.

Andhra Pradesh: Budget session begins today, set to be stormy

Budget for 2016-17 will be the main agenda in the Andhra Pradesh Legislature session beginning here Saturday but many other contentious issues are expected to dominate the proceedings given the ongoing political fight between the ruling Telugu Desam and the Opposition YSR Congress.