MS-Bitta - Latest News on MS-Bitta | Read Breaking News on Zee News

Upset Bitta to `seek permission` from Sonia for self-immolation

Last Updated: Monday, March 31, 2014, 15:49

Upset over Supreme Court commuting the death sentence of Khalistani terrorist Devinderpal Singh Bhullar, former Youth Congress chief MS Bitta said that he would seek permission from party president Sonia Gandhi and the court to commit self-immolation.

Pakistan should be declared a terrorist nation, says AIATF chairman

Last Updated: Sunday, October 20, 2013, 16:29

In the light of continuous ceasefire violations along the western border of the country, All India Anti Terrorism Front (AIATF) on Sunday said India should produce documents in the United Nations to declare Pakistan a "terrorist country".

Supreme Court dismisses Devinderpal Singh Bhullar`s review plea

Last Updated: Wednesday, August 14, 2013, 21:07

SC dismissed Devinderpal Singh Bhullar`s plea seeking a review of its verdict refusing to commute his death sentence to life imprisonment.

Army action is strongly needed to wipe out naxalites: Bitta

Last Updated: Wednesday, May 29, 2013, 16:28

Bitta said somebody has to take responsibility of the attack and sought dismissal of guilty officials.

Bitta welcomes SC verdict on Bhullar

Last Updated: Friday, April 12, 2013, 13:13

Former Youth Congress leader MS Bitta on Friday welcomed the Supreme Court verdict rejecting the mercy plea of Khalistani terrorist Devenderpal Singh Bhullar.

Bitta seeks probe into attack on Kuldip Singh Brar

Last Updated: Thursday, October 04, 2012, 14:46

All India Anti Terrorist Front chairman MS Bitta demanded a probe into any lapses on part of the security establishment in assessing the threat to Lt Gen KS Brar.

Bitta demands ban on Sri Ram Sene

Last Updated: Thursday, October 13, 2011, 18:22

Bitta said youths should express their grievances through words and not by indulging in violence.

Bitta for anti-terrorist military court

Last Updated: Wednesday, July 20, 2011, 22:08

Anti-Terrorist Front chairman MS Bitta demanded setting up of an anti-terrorist military court.

Bhullar case: SGPC to approach UNHRC

Last Updated: Wednesday, June 01, 2011, 00:45

Bhullar is a Khalistan Liberation Force terrorist sentenced to death for a 1993 car bomb attack.