Meghalaya assembly elections

PM, Sonia, Rahul Gandhi to campaign in Meghalaya

Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Congress President Sonia Gandhi and party vice-president Rahul Gandhi will campaign in Meghalaya later this month for the February 23 assembly elections in the state.

Feb 07, 2013, 19:11 PM IST

HSPDP chief, deputy speaker file nomination in Meghalaya

President of HSPDP Hopingstone Lyngdoh, state Assembly Deputy Speaker and 22 others filed their nomination papers on Saturday.

Feb 02, 2013, 23:44 PM IST

Meghalaya Dy Speaker to be summoned by EC

The Election Commission of India is likely to summon Meghalaya Deputy Speaker Sanbor Shullai for allegedly violating election model code of conduct, official sources said on Sunday.

Jan 13, 2013, 21:16 PM IST

Dy CM among three ministers dropped in Meghalaya Cong list

The names of Deputy Chief Minister B M Lanong and two other ministers do not figure in the list of 60 candidates announced on Sunday night by the Congress for the Meghalaya Assembly elections.

Jan 06, 2013, 23:57 PM IST

Cong announces 60 candidates for Meghalaya Assembly polls

Meghalaya CM and some of his Cabinet colleagues are in the list of 60 candidates announced by the Congress for the forthcoming Assembly polls.

Jan 06, 2013, 23:01 PM IST

Congress shortlists candidates for Meghalaya assembly polls

Gearing up for elections to 60-member assembly in Meghalaya slated early next year, state Cong on Wednesday shortlisted the names of 46 candidates.

Nov 21, 2012, 22:19 PM IST