National-Racing-Championship - Latest News on National-Racing-Championship | Read Breaking News on Zee News

Jinkawa wins MRF 1600 race in National Championship

Last Updated: Sunday, June 23, 2013, 17:46

Japanese driver Yudai Jinkawa won Race two of the MRF 1600 race in Round 2 of the MMSC-FMSCI National Racing Championship ahead of Sudarshan Rao and championship leader Ashwin Sundar.

Dominant Walavalkar wins Polo R Cup title

Last Updated: Sunday, December 02, 2012, 18:57

Mumbai`s Ameya Walavalkar won the drivers` title in the VW Polo R Cup after beating guest driver and pole sitter Jeffrey Kruger by 0.745 seconds in race one of the round six at the 15th JK Tyre-FMSCI National Racing Championship, here on Sunday.

India will see two drivers taking to F1 in 2014: Sharma

Last Updated: Friday, July 06, 2012, 21:46

India will have atleast two Indians driving at the Formula One circuit in 2014, believes Sanjay Sharma, Head of Motorsports of JK Tyre and Industries limited.

Stage set for grand finale of JK Tyre National Racing

Last Updated: Friday, November 25, 2011, 17:16

The drivers and their machines will be in familiar territory when they line up for the final round of JK Tyre National Racing Championship 2011.

Deepak wins at National Racing Championship

Last Updated: Saturday, June 18, 2011, 18:29

R Deepak of Mars Racing delivered a start-to-finish victory in the Formula LGB Swift category in the first round of the 14th JK Tyre National Racing championship at the Kari Speedway on Saturday.

Full grids for National Racing Championship

Last Updated: Wednesday, June 15, 2011, 17:21

The Formula Rolon class, once the premier class in the JK Tyre National Racing Championship, was finally consigned to the history bin after a run of five seasons as the 2011 series commences in Coimbatore this weekend (June 18-19)

Top Indian drivers to compete in Formula Swift, Rolon classes

Last Updated: Thursday, September 23, 2010, 17:36

Cream of Indian racing drivers will compete in Formula Swift and Formula Rolon categories and Volkswagen Polo Cars and Super Saloon events in the fourth round of 13th JK Tyre National Racing Championship at Sriperumbudur.

Saran Vikram, Vidyaprakash secure double wins

Last Updated: Sunday, August 29, 2010, 20:12

Chennai-driver Saran Vikram and local veteran D Vidyaprakash secured double title wins in Formula LGB Rolon and Super Saloons section respectively in the third round of 13th JK TYRE National Racing Championship here on Sunday.

Round 3 of JK Tyre National Racing championship on Aug 28

Last Updated: Thursday, August 26, 2010, 17:14

The battle for supremacy for India`s most prestigious motorsport title will gain momentum when the third round of the 13th JK Tyre FMSCI National Racing Championship begins here on August 28.

Ashwin, Ajay dominate motor races

Last Updated: Saturday, September 12, 2009, 21:03

Ashwin Sundar showed his newly developed racing muscles to make a mockery of the challenge in winning the Formula Rolon Chevrolet class in the fifth round of the JK Tyre National Racing Championship here Saturday.