Odisha-Assembly - Latest News on Odisha-Assembly | Read Breaking News on Zee News

Biswal made dy leader of Congress Odisha assembly

Last Updated: Monday, July 07, 2014, 15:56

AICC on Monday, named Chiranjib Biswal as the deputy leader of the Congress Legislature Party (CLP) in Odisha Assembly while Tara Prasad Bahinipati is made the party`s chief whip, according to OPCC president Jaydev Jena.

Basant Panda re-elected Odisha BJP legislature party leader

Last Updated: Friday, July 04, 2014, 21:03

Two-term legislator Basant Kumar Panda was Friday unanimously re-elected the leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the Odisha assembly.

Odisha Assembly Speaker urged to resolve `Rath Yatra` issues

Last Updated: Tuesday, June 17, 2014, 14:57

With the issue of devotees climbing the chariots of Lord Jagannath during Rath Yatra gradually becoming a major controversy, Congress Tuesday urged the Speaker to convene a meeting to resolve the matter.

Marandi elected Odisha Assembly Dy Speaker

Last Updated: Monday, June 16, 2014, 15:39

Sananda Marandi, BJD MLA from Baripada, was today formally elected as the Deputy Speaker of Odisha Assembly.

Odisha Assembly session begins

Last Updated: Thursday, June 12, 2014, 15:09

The first session of the newly constituted Odisha Assembly began here Thursday with Governor SC Jamir laying out the road map of the newly elected government.

Narasingha Mishra to lead Congress in Odisha Assembly

Last Updated: Wednesday, June 11, 2014, 18:49

Veteran leader and former Odisha law minister Narasingha Mishra was on Wednesday unanimously elected as the leader of the Congress Legislature Party (CLP) in the state Assembly.

Odisha Assembly session from June 12

Last Updated: Wednesday, May 28, 2014, 18:47

The first session of the 15th Odisha Legislative Assembly will begin from June 12 and continue till July 28, official sources said.

Pradip Kumar Amat is Odisha`s new Finance minister, Naveen Patnaik retains Home

Last Updated: Wednesday, May 21, 2014, 20:58

In the new council of ministers which took oath on Wednesday in Odisha, CM Naveen Patnaik retained the portfolios of Home, Water Resources, Public Works and General Administration departments.

Naveen Patnaik sworn in as Odisha CM for fourth time

Last Updated: Wednesday, May 21, 2014, 10:37

BJD president Naveen Patnaik was sworn-in as Odisha chief minister for the fourth straight term here on Wednesday. Twenty one ministers including 11 cabinet ministers also took oath with him.

Naveen Patnaik metamorphosis from reluctant inheritor to four times CM of Odisha

Last Updated: Sunday, May 18, 2014, 17:27

Once seen as a political novice and reluctant inheritor of his father`s mantle, Naveen Patnaik has metamorphosed into a master strategist to be Odisha Chief Minister fourth time in a row.

BJD`s Basanti records narrow 115-vote margin victory

Last Updated: Saturday, May 17, 2014, 21:16

They say a winner takes it all and BJD`s Basanti Mallick proved it once again defeating Congress` Dasarathi Gamang by a narrow margin of 115 votes.

Odisha flaunts BJD wave, Naveen Patnaik storms into power for 4th term

Last Updated: Saturday, May 17, 2014, 00:49

Biju Janata Dal (BJD) tonight stormed back to power for a record fourth consecutive term in Odisha by crossing the magic figure of 74 seats in the 147-member assembly and achieving absolute majority.