Politburo - Latest News on Politburo | Read Breaking News on Zee News

Anti-graft probe against ex-security czar boosts Xi`s image

Last Updated: Wednesday, July 30, 2014, 16:31

Zhou, 71, who retired from the country`s all-powerful Politburo Standing Committee (PSC) of the Communist party in 2012, also held the most powerful post as the head of the country`s national security.

Defeated CPI-M Politburo member not to resign Assembly membership

Last Updated: Monday, May 19, 2014, 13:48

CPI-M in Kerala today scotched speculations that party Politburo member M A Baby might resign his Assembly membership in the wake of his defeat in the Kollam Lok Sabha seat.

CPI-M politburo to meet May 18 to finalise strategies

Last Updated: Tuesday, May 13, 2014, 14:56

The CPI-M politburo will meet in Delhi May 18 to discuss the outcome of the Lok Sabha election results and to finalise the party`s strategies, party sources said here Tuesday.

TDP politburo member quits to protest alliance with BJP

Last Updated: Monday, April 07, 2014, 13:31

Telugu Desam Party (TDP) politburo member Zahid Ali Khan Monday resigned from the party to protest its electoral alliance with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Only time will tell if Third Front would emerge: Yechury

Last Updated: Saturday, August 03, 2013, 19:19

CPM politburo member Sitaram Yechury maintained that only time would decide whether a "third alternative" would emerge.

CPI(M) admits error on bank account

Last Updated: Saturday, July 13, 2013, 19:39

West Bengal CPI(M) state secretary Biman Bose on Saturday admitted that the party had erred in keeping its funds in bank accounts in his name and that of another Politburo member.

Three close aides of Achuthanandan thrown out of CPI-M

Last Updated: Sunday, May 12, 2013, 23:11

The long-delayed sacking from the CPI-M of three staff members of VS Achuthanandan was effected Sunday at the two-day politburo meeting.

Maoist politburo member arrested in Assam

Last Updated: Friday, May 10, 2013, 14:04

A CPI (Maoist) politburo member, wanted in several cases, was arrested from Silchar in Cachar district of Assam, police said on Friday.

CPI(M) must apologise for attack on Mamata, reiterates West Bengal Governor

Last Updated: Thursday, April 11, 2013, 21:06

With the CPI(M) having claimed that he was unaware of the functioning of the politburo, West Bengal Governor M K Narayanan on Thursday said that he had been a student of Communism for over six decades and was well aware of it.

Xi Jinping chairs first meeting of CPC Politburo

Last Updated: Friday, November 16, 2012, 23:38

Xi replaced Hu Jintao, 69, who retired after serving as the General Secretary of the CPC for 10 years.

CPM’s new politburo: Buddhadeb in, VS out

Last Updated: Monday, April 09, 2012, 15:51

While former WB CM Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee retained his place in the politburo, former Kerala CM VS Achuthanandan failed to make it.

CPI(M) to reinvent itself in ‘changed times’

Last Updated: Monday, October 17, 2011, 15:46

In an exercise being undertaken after nearly two decades, top leaders of CPI(M) on Monday discussed a draft to contemporise its ideological approach in "changed times" following the serious electoral debacle in strongholds.