This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

EC orders repoll in a polling booth in RK Nagar

The Election Commission has ordered re-poll in one of the booths in R K Nagar constituency from where Chief Minister Jayalalithaa is seeking re-election after the EC observer reported that the presiding officer allowed some voters 'not duly enrolled in the electoral roll.'

Repoll in Bihar concludes on a peaceful note

The repoll at five polling stations of Vaishali Lok Sabha constituency got over smoothly on Thursday with around 52 per cent voters exercising their franchise.

EC orders repoll in five polling booths in West Bengal

Election Commission on Wednesday ordered repoll at five booths in West Bengal which went to the polls on May 12 in the fifth and final phase of the Lok Sabha elections in the state.

Repoll recommended at five polling stations in Bihar

Election officials on Tuesday recommended repoll at five polling stations of Bihar`s Vaishali parliamentary constituency, which went into polls in the sixth and final phase of Lok Sabha elections on May 12.

57.5 percent votes polled in repoll in Sitmarhi

Repolling in two polling stations under Sitamarhi parliamentary seat concluded on Sunday with 57.5 percent voters casting their franchise, according to the office of the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO), Bihar.

EC reschedules repoll in 2 Tamil Nadu polling stations to May 10

EC tonight said the repoll in one polling station each in Salem and Namakkal constituencies, a move flayed by ruling AIADMK, will be held on May 10 and not on May 8 as originally announced following candidates` demand for 48 hours notice before.

Repoll in three polling stations of Assam`s Karimganj tomorrow

Election Commission has ordered repolling in three polling stations under Assam`s Karimganj parliamentary constituency tomorrow following reports of alleged electoral malpractices by poll officials.

Repoll: 55.50 pc voting in 13 booths of Patliputra LS seat

A total of 55.50 per cent voting was recorded today in the repoll on 13 booths in Patliputra Lok Sabha seat.

Bihar: Repoll ordered at 13 booths

The state election commission on Saturday ordered repoll at 13 booths that had gone to polls
during the third phase of panchayat polls in Bihar on April
27, an official said.

Repoll ordered on 43 polling centres

The state election commission of
Bihar on Wednesday ordered repoll in 43 centres spread across six
districts that had gone for polls during the second phase of
panchayat election on April 24.

SEC order repoll in 126 polling stations on May 20

The State Election Commission (SEC) ordered repoll on 126 polling stations in Bihar that had
gone to polls during the first phase of the panchayat elections on April 20 last.

Repoll peaceful in Bihar

Repoll in four booths -- one each in
Sugauli, Kalyanpur, Baniyapur and Patepur constituencies in
Bihar -- passed off peacefully on Saturday amid tight security.

Repoll peaceful in Bihar

Repoll passed off peacefully at
one booth in Bibhutipur assembly constituency in Samastipur
district and another at Kaswa (West) under Dhaka assembly

Repoll ordered in Assam Social Welfare Minister`s constituency

Assam Social Welfare Minister Akon Bora received a jolt when the Gauhati High Court Wednesday ordered repoll in two booths of 52 Dispur assembly constituency from where he had won as a Congress candidate in the 2006 polls.

Arunachal witnesses 75% turnout during repoll

Over 75 per cent of voting was
recorded in the repolling held in 33 polling stations in
Arunachal Pradesh assembly elections on Monday, officials said.

Repolling in Arunachal today

Repolling is being held in 33 polling stations under 15 Assembly constituencies in Arunachal Pradesh from 7 am today.