This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

13 parliamentary secretaries sworn in amid opposition boycott

Amidst a boycott by the entire opposition in West Bengal, Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee administered the oath of office and secrecy to 13 parliamentary secretaries, all Trinamool Congress MLAs.

TMC veteran says Mamata surrounded by opportunists

Trinamool Congress veteran leader Sobhandeb Chattopadhyay alleged Mamata Banerjee was surrounded by `opportunists`.

Naryanan seeks report on assault on Sobhandeb

West Bengal Governor MK Narayanan directed Calcutta University vice-chancellor Suranjan Das to take immediate action against those who had assaulted Sobhandeb Chattopadhyay.