Sukhdeo Bhagat

Sukhdeo Bhagat defeats BJP's Niru Shanti by 23,228 votes, wins Lohardaga bypoll

Sukhdeo Bhagat defeats BJP's Niru Shanti by 23,228 votes, wins Lohardaga bypoll

The one-year-old BJP government in Jharkhand tasted its first defeat when its  candidate Niru Shanti Bhagat lost to Congress aspirant Sukhdeo Bhagat by 23,228 votes in the Lohardaga Assembly by-election on Thursday.

Dec 17, 2015, 14:36 PM IST

Jharkhand`s Lohardaga Assembly bypoll result: Congress` Sukhdeo Bhagat wins

Congress candidate Sukhdeo Bhagat won Jharkhand`s Lohardaga Assembly by-election, defeating BJP-backed AJSU candidate Niru Bhagat. 

Dec 17, 2015, 12:49 PM IST

Congress leads in Jharkhand by-poll

After eight out of a total 20 rounds, Congress candidate Sukhdeo Bhagat secured 27,824 votes.

Dec 17, 2015, 11:16 AM IST

JPCC president to contest Assembly by-poll from Lohardaga

The Congress on Monday officially approved the candidature of Jharkhand PCC president Sukhdeo Bhagat to contest the December 14 bypoll for the Lohardaga (ST) Assembly seat.

Nov 23, 2015, 13:16 PM IST

Experience following alliance with JMM "not good" says Congress

Jharkhand Pradesh Congress Committee (JPCC) president Sukhdeo Bhagat today said our experience following the alliance with JMM was "not good" and stated that the performance of the coalition government was not "upto the mark".

May 01, 2014, 19:36 PM IST

Jayadev Jena is Odisha PCC chief, Bhagat to head Jharkhand unit

Congress is out of power in Odisha for last 15 years, while it never came to power in Jharkhand since the new state was created in 2000.

May 13, 2013, 16:11 PM IST

Sukhdeo Bhagat appointed Jharkhand Cong President

Prominent tribal leader Sukhdeo Bhagat was on Monday appointed Jharkhand Congress President.

May 13, 2013, 13:24 PM IST