Goa trump Gujarat but fail to advance

A cracking half-century by Goa skipper Swapnil Asnodkar helped Goa beat Gujarat by four wickets here on Saturday but it was not enough to make the final of Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy. Uttar Pradesh qualified from Group A on a better run rate.

Baroda lose to Kerala, yet qualify on better net run rate

Kerala shocked Baroda by 22 runs but failed to progress to the final from Group B as the latter went through on the last ball by virtue of a better net run rate after the two teams finished level on points in the Syed Mushtaq Ali All India T20 tournament here on Saturday.

Mushtaq Ali Super League games to be held in Mumbai, Rajkot

Matches in the Super League stage of the 2013-14 Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy will be played in Rajkot and Mumbai from April 8 to 14, with the final slated to be held in Mumbai.

Haryana hammer HP to qualify from North Zone

Haryana hammered Himachal Pradesh by seven wickets and advanced to the Super League stage of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy at the PCA Stadium here on Saturday.

Gambhir, Sehwag star again to power Delhi to fourth straight win

Gautam Gambhir led from the front with a breezy unbeaten 75 as Delhi cruised to a nine-wicket win over Haryana to record their fourth straight victory in a North Zone leg match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy, here today.

Yusuf powers Baroda to fourth straight win

Riding on skipper Yusuf Pathan`s brilliant unbeaten half century, Baroda registered their fourth successive win by thrashing Maharashtra by six wickets in a West Zone leg match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy, here on Saturday

Juneja sets up Gujarat`s summit date with Punjab

Left-hander Manprit Juneja smashed an unbeaten 108 as Gujarat thrashed Kerala by 90 runs to set up title date with Punjab in the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 championship here today.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy knockouts shifted to Indore

The knockout games of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 event have been shifted to Indore from Ranchi.

Gujarat hand Maharashtra an eight-wicket thrashing

A stroke-filled 87 by opener Asad Pathan helped Gujarat thrash Maharashtra by eight wickets in the inaugural match of the West Zone Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy at the Motera `B` ground here today.

Agarkar to lead Mumbai in Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy

Ajit Agarkar has been retained as Mumbai`s captain for the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy All India Knock-Out tournament to be played from March 23-27.