TDP MLA booked for assaulting on-duty policeman in Godavari district

TDP MLA and government whip Chintamaneni Prabhakar has allegedly assaulted a police personnel on duty at Denduluru in West Godavari district of Andhra Pradesh, police said Monday.

May 08, 2017, 13:05 PM IST

TDP MLA Balakrishna under fire for his 'vulgar' remarks, complaint registered

 TDP MLA Balakrishna has stoked controversy by making 'vulgar' comments against women.

Mar 07, 2016, 21:26 PM IST

Cases lodged against TDP MLA for defying prohibitory orders

A day after he was released on bail in the cash-for-vote scam, fresh cases were registered on Thursday against TDP MLA A Revanth Reddy and other party leaders for organising a rally defying prohibitory orders and his speech against Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao.

Jul 02, 2015, 23:20 PM IST

Cash-for-vote: ACB moves SC against bail to Revanth Reddy

Telangana Anti-Corruption Bureau, which is probing the cash-for-vote case, has moved the Supreme Court against the Hyderabad High Court's order granting bail to TDP MLA A Revanth Reddy and two others.

Jul 02, 2015, 23:15 PM IST

Cash-for-vote scam accused Revanth Reddy released from jail

A day after getting bail from Hyderabad High Court, Telangana TDP MLA A Revanth Reddy and two others were on Wednesday released from Cherlapally Central Prison here, with scores of cheering supporters of Reddy raising slogans and waving Telugu Desam flags.

Jul 01, 2015, 21:33 PM IST

Cash-for-vote case: TDP MLA's custody extended till July 13

A city court on Monday extended till July 13 the judicial custody of TDP legislator A. Revanth Reddy in cash-for-vote scam.

Jun 29, 2015, 13:06 PM IST

ACB notices to TDP MLA, MLC for quizzing in cash-for-vote case

The Telangana Anti-Corruption Bureau (ACB) has served notices on TDP MLA and a MLC nominee as part of questioning in connection with the cash-for-vote case.

Jun 17, 2015, 10:55 AM IST

Cash-for-vote: ACB gets 4-day custody of TDP MLA, 2 others

A local court on Friday granted a four-day custody of TDP MLA Revanth Reddy and two others, arrested in a 'cash-for-vote' case, to the Anti Corruption Bureau (ACB).

Jun 05, 2015, 20:12 PM IST

TDP's Srinivas Yadav quits as legislator; set to join TRS govt

TDP MLA T Srinivas Yadav, who recently joined TRS, on Tuesday announced his resignation from the membership of Telangana Legislative Assembly as he is set to join the Council of Ministers headed by Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao.

Dec 16, 2014, 10:36 AM IST

TDP legislator dies of cardiac arrest in Andhra

T. Prabhakar Rao, a legislator of the ruling Telugu Desam Party (TDP) in Andhra Pradesh died of cardiac arrest, party sources said Monday.

Jun 16, 2014, 09:48 AM IST

TDP MLA Umamaheswara Rao quits over AP bifurcation

TDP leader Devineni Umamaheswara Rao, who represents Mylavaram seat, on Wednesday resigned as MLA in protest against the passing of the Telangana Bill by Lok Sabha.

Feb 19, 2014, 22:52 PM IST

`TDP`s Seemandhra MLAs would oppose Telangana bill`

TDP MLA, D Umamaheswara Rao said his party`s legislators from Seemandhra would stall the proceedings in the Legislative Assembly over the draft Telangana Bill.

Jan 02, 2014, 22:51 PM IST

Ex-TDP leader on fast over Rayalaseema cause

Former TDP MLA Byreddy Rajasekhara Reddy, who has been championing the cause of Rayalaseema in Andhra Pradesh, began his 52-hour fast alleging that the region is being taken for granted in resolving the Telangana issue.

Jul 04, 2013, 15:51 PM IST

Telangana: Ex-TDP MLA meets Rajnath

In a development indicating that former TDP leader Nagam Janardhan Reddy may be inching closer to BJP, the Andhra Pradesh MLA Thursday met party President Rajnath Singh seeking support for the creation of a separate Telangana.

Apr 25, 2013, 20:23 PM IST

TDP MLA remanded to judicial custody till Jan 22

TDP MLA Suddala Devaiah has been remanded to judicial custody for allegedly laying seige to the office of Transco`s Superintending Engineer (SE) in Karimnagar town.

Jan 09, 2013, 22:44 PM IST

Partial bandh in Guntur against arrest of TDP MLA murder

Piduguralla and Gurazala towns in Guntur district, observed a partial shutdown on Wednesday in protest against the arrest of TDP MLA Yerapatineni Srinivas Rao in connection murder of Congress leader U Narendra.

Jan 09, 2013, 18:09 PM IST

Gudivada MLA, 7 others get one year jail

An Andhra Pradesh MLA and seven others were sentenced to one year imprisonment by a local court for obstructing govt officials on duty.

Jul 31, 2012, 20:54 PM IST

Telangana statehood: TDP loses seven MLAs

TDP has so far lost seven MLAs in Telangana in the last one and a half year, a direct impact of the ongoing
agitation for a separate state.

Sep 29, 2011, 20:33 PM IST

TDP MLA quits over ‘ambivalent’ stand on Telangana

from Nizamabad district on Thursday resigned and is set to join the
Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), sources said.

Sep 29, 2011, 18:02 PM IST