Cong Telangana MPs hint at quitting over statehood issue

Congress MPs from Telangana dropped enough hints that they would quit the party if it did not honour its word on granting statehood for the region.

Congress calls Telangana MPs for consultations

Congress floor leaders have called MPs from Telangana region in Andhra Pradesh, including Union ministers, for consultations.

TMC, Telangana MPs stage dharna in Parliament complex

MPs from Trinamool Congress and Telangana on Wednesday staged a dharna in the Parliament House complex over various issues.

Resignations of 12 Telangana MPs rejected

Resignations of 12 MPs from
Telangana region including TRS chief K Chandrasekhar Rao were
rejected by Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar on Tuesday.

Congress Telangana MPs stay away from Parliament

In an embarrassment to the
Congress, 10 party MPs from Telangana region in Andhra
Pradesh, who have tendered their resignation on the separate
statehood issue, on Monday stayed away from Parliament.

Telangana MPs for action against Jagan for joining TDP protest

Congress MPs from Telangana
region on Tuesday met senior party leader and Defence Minister A K
Antony demanding disciplinary action against Y S Jaganmohan
Reddy for joining a TDP protest in Lok Sabha.

Telangana MPs, ministers thank Sonia for `historic decision`

Andhra Pradesh ministers and MPs
from Telengana region today thanked Congress President Sonia
Gandhi for her "historic decision" initiating the process for
the formation of a separate Telangana state.