V-K-Saraswat - Latest News on V-K-Saraswat | Read Breaking News on Zee News

StockGuru scam: ED attaches assets worth Rs 83 crore of couple

Last Updated: Tuesday, December 31, 2013, 16:08

The sources said apart from the latest attachment orders, some more properties would soon be frozen under the same laws.

DRDO Chief gets prestigious Aryabhatta award

Last Updated: Tuesday, May 28, 2013, 23:15

DRDO Chief VK Saraswat today received the prestigious Aryabhatta award by the Astronautical Society of India for his lifetime contributions to missiles and aerospace technologies.

DRDO says it has capability to produce VVIP choppers

Last Updated: Wednesday, February 20, 2013, 16:12

DRDO said it has the capability to manufacture such helicopters even though he contended that producing anything entirely indigenously was impractical.

Scientific Adviser seeks to play down IAF Chief`s remarks

Last Updated: Friday, February 08, 2013, 16:12

Seeking to play down Air Chief Marshal NAK Browne`s unhappiness over delays in defence development projects VK Saraswat, Scientific Advisor to the Defence Minister on Thursday said it is a mere "perception of users".

DRDO multi-calibre guns undergoing trials: Saraswat

Last Updated: Friday, December 28, 2012, 21:45

DRDO is developing `multi-calibre guns` which can load and fire both small and large bullets to meet the requirements of Army, a top official said on Friday.

Maharashtra's only palace hotel to go under hammer

Last Updated: Tuesday, December 18, 2012, 12:23

The heritage structure is spread over 12 acres of lush greenery on the edge of the Rankala Lake.

Liberate scientific pursuit from bureaucratic clutches: Nair

Last Updated: Monday, September 24, 2012, 15:22

Former ISRO chairman G Madhavan Nair on Monday came down heavily on the Government for reportedly clipping the financial powers of DRDO chief VK Saraswat.

`Six out of 1 lakh soldiers victim of suicide`

Last Updated: Wednesday, June 27, 2012, 11:53

Cases of suicides and fratricides among Indian soldiers has reduced to six per lakh this year from about 14 per lakh a few years ago, premier defence agency DRDO has said.

Agni-V to be best missile of 21st century: DRDO

Last Updated: Friday, May 25, 2012, 16:34

DRDO Director General Vijay Kumar Saraswat on Friday said Agni-V missile which took 30 years to be developed, was the best such thing in the 21st century.

‘India can make missiles with 8,000 km range’

Last Updated: Thursday, May 24, 2012, 00:37

India is capable of developing missiles that can hit targets located at more than 8,000 km away, a top official said.

`India capable of making missiles with 8,000 km range`

Last Updated: Wednesday, May 23, 2012, 20:31

India is capable of developing missiles that can hit targets located at more than 8,000 km away, a top official today said.

India exempted of US sanctions only ‘on paper’

Last Updated: Sunday, May 13, 2012, 17:14

DRDO has said that this has remained only on paper and the impact is not even ten per cent in terms of implementation.