87.05 per cent polling recorded in Lakshadweep

Lakshadweep Lok Sabha constituency recorded 87.05 per cent polling for the lone seat in the polls held Thursday in the Union Territory, where Congress sitting MP Hamdullah Sayeed is trying his luck for the second time.

Lesser voting percentage in Jangipur LS by-election

Sixty per cent polling was recorded in the by-election to Jangipur Lok Sabha constituency in West Bengal on Wednesday as against 84.71 per cent polling registered for the same seat in the 2009 election.