This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Yercaud by-poll: AIADMK leads

The ruling AIADMK was on the winning track Sunday in the Yercaud constituency in Tamil Nadu, with its candidate P. Saroja leading over DMK`s V. Maran by over 4,800 votes.

AIADMK, DMK all set to fight it out for Yercaud bypoll

Ruling AIADMK and arch rival DMK are all set to fight it out for the Yercaud bypoll on Wednesday, which is being considered as a test case for the next Lok Sabha elections.

Yercaud bypoll: AIADMK petitions EC against DMK`s `malpractices`

Ruling AIADMK in Tamil Nadu levelled charges of electoral malpractices against DMK in bypoll-bound Yercaud (ST) Assembly constituency and sought `stringent measures` from Election Commission of India.

11 candidates in fray for Yercaud bypoll

Eleven candidates have been left in fray after an Independent withdrew his nomination papers for the December 4 by-election to Yercaud Assembly seat at the end of the deadline for withdrawal from contest.

AIADMK candidate files nomination for bypoll

AIADMK candidate P Saroja on Wednesday filed her nomination for the December 4 by-election to Yercaud Assembly constituency in the district.

Cash seized during vehicle check in Yercaud

Election officials have seized silver anklets worth about Rs eight lakh and Rs 3.74 lakh cash during a vehicle check at Valappadi, coming under Yercaud assembly constituency, where bypoll is scheduled for December 4.

Yercaud bypoll: AIADMK nominates P Saroja

Ruling AIADMK today nominated P Saroja, wife of deceased party leader Perumal, as its candidate for the December 4 Yercaud bypoll.

DMK announces candidate for bypoll

DMK Friday named V Maran as its candidate for the by-election to the Yercaud (ST) assembly constituency to be held on December 4.