Andhra Assembly furore continues as Jagan refuses to budge

Refusing to either apologise to the House or withdraw his "unparliamentary" remark made yesterday, YSRC president YS Jaganmohan Reddy Saturday led his MLAs in a walk-out from the Andhra Pradesh Assembly even as Speaker Kodela Siva Prasada Rao and Legislative Affairs Minister Yanamala Ramakrishnudu sought to end the pandemonium.

Heated debate on law and order rocks Andhra assembly

The Andhra Pradesh assembly witnessed uproarious scenes Friday as heated exchange between ruling Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and opposition YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) marked the debate on law and order situation.

Minister presents over Rs 1 lakh cr Budget for residuary Andhra Pradesh

The Andhra Pradesh government Wednesday proposed an expenditure of Rs 1,11,824 crore in its Budget estimates for 2014-15, without imposing any fresh taxes.

Andhra Assembly resolution gives go-ahead to Polavaram project

The Andhra Pradesh state Assembly Tuesday by a resolution urged the Centre to go ahead with Polavaram project and make a legislation replacing the ordinance to merge with Andhra Pradesh the villages which may be submerged by the project waters.

Andhra Assembly passes Bill amid disruptions over state division

Amid slogan-shouting by TRS and other members in support of separate statehood demand, the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly on Wednesday passed a Bill and conducted other official business.

Telangana Bill not rejected by AP Assembly: Digvijay Singh

Congress general secretary Digvijay Singh on Thursday said that the constitutional requirements of getting comments from the Andhra Pradesh state assembly on the Telangana Bill has been fulfilled, and added that that the Central Government will have to introduce the Bill in Parliament.

Way cleared for separate state: Telangana legislators

Cutting across party lines, legislators from Telangana Thursday claimed that the completion of the debate on Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Bill 2013 has cleared the way for formation of separate Telangana state.

Telangana tussle intensifies as Andhra Pradesh Assembly rejects bifurcation bill

In an embarrassment to the Congress-led Central government, the Andhra Pradesh Assembly on Thursday rejected the Bill to create a separate Telangana state.

Andhra assembly remains paralysed over Telangana bill

Andhra Pradesh assembly remained paralysed even as the deadline for the state legislature to send its opinion on Telangana bill to the President of India is ending Thursday.

AP Assembly may get 10 more days to discuss Telangana

A maximum of 10 more days could be given to Andhra Pradesh Assembly to discuss the Telangana bill as it is yet to debate the state bifurcation issue due to continuous disruption.

AP bifurcation: YRSC MLAs stage walk out from Assembly

YSR Congress MLAs staged a walk out from the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly Friday protesting the manner in which the state is sought to be divided against majority opinion.

Andhra Assembly remains paralysed over Telangana bill

The Andhra Pradesh Assembly was adjourned again Tuesday without any debate on the bill for formation of separate Telangana state as the stalemate continued due to strong opposition from Seemandhra legislators.

AP Assembly adjourned as TDP, YSRC MLAs remain unrelenting

Vociferously opposing the proposed bifurcation of the state, legislators from Telugu Desam and YSR Congress parties paralysed the proceedings in the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly on Monday.

Andhra Assembly session begins amid protests

The winter session of the Andhra Pradesh assembly began Thursday amid protests over the formation of Telangana state.

Telangana Bill yet to reach Andhra Assembly

The Bill for the formation of separate Telangana state has not yet reached the Andhra Pradesh Assembly.

Andhra Assembly given six weeks to take a call on Telangana Bill

The Andhra Pradesh Assembly has been given six weeks time to take a call on the state reorganisation bill that seeks to create a separate Telangana state.

25 TRS, YRSC MLAs suspended for stalling AP assembly

Twenty five legislators belonging to Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) and YSR Congress were suspended from the Andhra Pradesh Assembly today for constantly disrupting proceedings over different issues.

Vijaya Lakshmi to be YSRCP`s leader in AP Assembly

YS Vijaya Lakshmi, widow of late Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Y S Rajasekhara Reddy, was Thursday unanimously elected as the leader of YSR Congress Legislature Party.

AP Assembly adjourned over Telangana issue

Rocked by the Telangana issue,
the Andhra Pradesh Assembly was on Monday adjourned for the day
without transacting any business.

AP assembly remains paralysed for third day

Andhra Pradesh Assembly remained paralysed for the third day Wednesday, as there was no let up in main opposition Telugu Desam Party`s (TDP) demand
for dismissal of six "tainted ministers".