cakes - Latest News on cakes | Read Breaking News on Zee News

Christmas Recipe: Caramel Cake

Last Updated: Sunday, December 08, 2013, 09:54

Indulge yourself in this yummy Caramel Cake.

Chocolate, cheese craving spoil diet plans

Last Updated: Wednesday, August 07, 2013, 20:26

Chocolates, cheese, crisps, wines and cakes often make women forget about their strict diet plans, says a study conducted by Splenda, a sweetener brand.

Chinese bakery`s drones to deliver cakes grounded

Last Updated: Monday, July 29, 2013, 10:07

A bakery in Chinese metropolis Shanghai bought three mini-drones to deliver cakes and pies, but officials have grounded the entire fleet after residents complained as the baked goods flew above their heads at high speed.

After chicken curry, Kerala prisoners to make cakes

Last Updated: Thursday, February 14, 2013, 13:58

Prisons in Kerala are planning to diversify into more products like cakes, `pappad` and footwear with an aim of fruitfully engaging prisoners.

Recipe: Black Cake

Last Updated: Monday, December 17, 2012, 10:36

Sink your teeth into the richness of this cake!

Recipe: Caramel Cake

Last Updated: Thursday, December 13, 2012, 10:00

Ring in Christmas with this delicious cake!

Recipe: Sticky orange muffins

Last Updated: Thursday, December 29, 2011, 10:10

Enjoy these sticky sweet orange muffins for breakfast.

Munching cakes, biscuits 3 times a week ‘may up women’s womb cancer risk’

Last Updated: Wednesday, August 24, 2011, 10:03

Women beware. Eating biscuits, buns or cakes three times a week could give you womb cancer, says a new study.

Anne Hathaway admits she will only eat vegan cakes

Last Updated: Thursday, July 28, 2011, 18:08

Anne Hathaway has revealed that she loves to eat cake but only the vegan kind from her favourite bakery in New York.

Terrorists learn making cakes instead of bombs

Last Updated: Friday, June 03, 2011, 08:53

MI6 redirected a bomb-making site to the one boasting cake recipes.

British PM`s wife bakes cakes for street party

Last Updated: Wednesday, April 27, 2011, 20:16

Samantha Cameron spent a day baking cup cakes for a street party.

Austria pastry maker faces complaint over Nazi cakes

Last Updated: Thursday, April 07, 2011, 16:32

The Nazi cakes were contained in a separate "adult section" of the catalogue.