HPCA still awaits security clearance for Dharamsala ODI
HPCA still awaits security clearance for Dharamsala ODI

With just 15 days to go for the third ODI between India and West Indies to be hosted here, the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) still awaits the security clearance by the state government to stage the match on October 17.

UP govt demands over Rs 6100 cr aid for drought-hit areas

Uttar Pradesh government Thursday demanded a package of Rs 6138.42 crore for 44 drought-hit districts of the state.

Shakuntla Jakhu to take over as new Haryana Chief Secretary

Senior IAS officer Shakuntla Jakhu will be Haryana`s new Chief Secretary.

Shakuntla Jakhu is Haryana`s new chief secretary

Senior IAS officer Shakuntla Jakhu will be the new chief secretary of Haryana, Chief Minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda announced.

Meghalaya gets new chief secretary

PBO Warjri, a 1978 batch Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer, has been appointed the new chief secretary of Meghalaya, an official said Saturday.

New Bihar Chief Secretary appointed

In a bureaucratic reshuffle, Bihar government has appointed 1980-batch IAS officer Anjani Kumar Singh as the new Chief Secretary.

Achuthanandan seeks CBI probe against Chief Secretary

As an offshoot of the rift among a section of IAS officers in Kerala, opposition CPI-M leader V S Achuthananandan today raised allegations of suppression of assets by Chief Secretary E K Bharat Bhushan in the assembly.

Put up clear-cut proposals to LG, Chief Secretary tells bureaucrats

In a step towards improving the work culture and strengthening the administrative system, the Chief Secretary of Delhi government recently censured all the Secretaries and Principal Secretaries for "not taking adequate care" while putting up their files and proposals to the Lt Governor.

Andhra Pradesh Chief Secretary briefs Chandrababu about bifurcation process

Andhra Pradesh Chief Secretary Prasanna Kumar Mohanty briefed new Chief Minister-to-be, N Chandrababu Naidu, about the ongoing process related to the bifurcation of the state.

Sikkim Chief Secretary chairs meeting with all parties

Sikkim Chief Secretary R Ongmu has chaired a meeting with representatives of all political parties to take stock of arrangements for the ensuing General Elections, and state Assembly polls.

Vivek Dhand new chief secretary of Chhattisgarh

Vivek Dhand, a 1981 batch IAS officer, was appointed Chief Secretary of Chhattisgarh today, official sources said.

Arvind Kejriwal meets Delhi chief secretary

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leader Arvind Kejriwal, who will be Delhi`s chief minister, on Tuesday met the national capital`s chief secretary to discuss government formation, party sources said.

HP govt appoints acting Chief Secretary

Himachal Pradesh government today appointed P Mitra, a 1978 batch IAS officer of Himachal cadre as acting Chief Secretary in place of S Roy, who suffered brain haemorrhage on October 9.

MP Chief Secretary reviews anti-ragging measures

The Madhya Pradesh government has reviewed measures to curb ragging at educational institutions in the state.

Lawmkunga takes over as Manipur chief secretary

PC Lawmkunga Thursday took over as the new chief secretary of Manipur, officials said here.

Jugal Kishore Mohapatra is Odisha`s new chief secretary

Senior Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer Jugal Kishore Mohapatra has been appointed as Odisha`s new chief secretary, an official said Sunday.

JK Mohapatra new Chief Secretary of Odisha

Odisha government on Saturday appointed 1979 batch IAS officer Jugal Kishore Mohapatra as the next Chief Secretary.

Prasanna Kumar Mohanty appointed chief secretary of AP

Dr Prasanna Kumar Mohanty, an IAS officer of the 1979 batch, has been appointed as Chief Secretary of Andhra Pradesh government.

Jharkhand to get new Chief Secretary

Ram Sevak Sharma, hitherto Director General of Unique Identification Authority of India, will take over as the new chief secretary of Jharkhand.

Contempt notice issued to K`taka Chief Secy

Karnataka High Court ordered issue of notices to the Chief Secretary, Principal Secretary, Revenue Department and others.

Party Won Trends Swing
BJP 122 122 76
SHS 63 63 19
INC 42 42 -40
NCP 41 41 -21
MNS 1 1 -12
OTH 19 19 -22
Party wise Trends/Tally | Key Candidates | Vote Share
Constituency Wise Results Interactive Map
Party Won Trends Swing
BJP 47 47 43
INLD 19 19 -12
INC 15 15 -25
HJCBL 2 2 -4
OTH 7 7 -2
Party wise Trends/Tally | Key Candidates | Vote Share
Constituency Wise Results Interactive Map