This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Woman hangs self at Delhi's Kashmiri Gate Metro station

A woman allegedly committed suicide by hanging herself at a Delhi Metro station here.

Not forcing commuters to go cashless: Delhi Metro

Not forcing commuters to go cashless: Delhi Metro

Facing backlash over its plan to make ten stations "cashless", Delhi Metro on Saturday said the plan would not strip commuters of choice as there will be options of using cash in Ticket Vending Machines and counters.

10 Delhi metro stations to go cashless from new year

10 Delhi metro stations to go cashless from new year

Metro will make 10 of its stations, across various sections of its network, go completely cashless from January 1, 2017 by opting digital payment app Paytm for token purchase and smart card recharge, it was announced on Friday.

Delhi Metro plans to open 106 new kiosks at 74 stations

The kiosks will come up at 74 stations across all six corridors of metro, including the Airport Express Line. Even smaller stations will have such outlets now, a metro official said.

Spelling mistakes galore in Delhi Metro stations

It may be offering a world-class service to its commuters, but when it comes to spelling out names of places and stations on its signages and route maps, the Delhi Metro leaves a lot to be desired.

Delhi metro stations' names up for grabs

In a major innovative step to boost revenues, the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) has decided to auction off some of its stations' names.

Three attempt suicide at Delhi Metro stations

Three people, including a woman and a teen-aged girl, attempted suicide by jumping from three separate Delhi Metro stations Tuesday, police said.

AAP dharna hits commuters hard, four Metro stations closed

Commuters were hit hard for the second day on Tuesday due to Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal`s dharna in the heart of the capital with authorities shutting down four Metro stations and buses being diverted.

AAP dharna hits aam aadmi, four Delhi Metro stations shut

With Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal going on a dharna outside the Home Minister`s office, the commuters faced a tough time as four metro stations were closed from 9 am to 1 pm on Monday.

IRCTC kiosks to come up in 130 Delhi Metro stations

The hallmark of the kiosks would be hygiene factor as all the food items, including samosas, rolls and burgers would come packed.

IITF registers footfall of over 70,000 visitors on day 1

After concluding the business days for the initial five days, the fair commenced for all visitors from November 19 to 27.

Get India trade fair tickets at Delhi Metro stations

Tickets for the annual India International Trade Fair's (IITF) business visitors will be available at 26 Metro stations in the capital from Nov 14, a Metro statement said Sunday.

Six Delhi metro stations to remain shut from 8 AM to 6 PM on Sunday

Central Secretariat, Udyog Bhawan, Patel Chowk, Race Course, Jor Bagh and Khan Market stations will remain close from 8 am to 6 pm on Sunday, a Delhi Metro spokesman said.

Metro to construct 9 power receiving sub-stations

The nine new substations will come up at Yamuna Vihar, Vinod Nagar depot, INA, Dhaula Kuan, Mukundpur Depot, Kalkaji, RK Puram, Palam and Faridabad.