This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
Steve Smith: Australia's run-machine pinching himself after bagging two prestigious ICC awards

Steve Smith: Australia's run-machine pinching himself after bagging two prestigious ICC awards

Smith has also become the second youngest player to reach the number one ranking for Test batsmen behind Indian legend Sachin Tendulkar.

ICC Awards: Complete list of all the winners

ICC Awards: Complete list of all the winners

AB de Villiers was named as the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year for the second successive year.

Steve Smith hogs limelight at ICC Awards with two coveted prizes, Indian cricketers get none

Steve Smith hogs limelight at ICC Awards with two coveted prizes, Indian cricketers get none

Brendon McCullum won the Spirit of Cricket Award for inspiring his side to play the game in its true spirit.

MS Dhoni leads ICC ODI team, no place for in-form Virat Kohli

India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been named captain of the International Cricket Council`s (ICC) ODI Team of the Year.

ICC People`s Choice Award winner to be declared on Tuesday

The International Cricket Council is scheduled to announce the shortlists for LG ICC Awards and ICC Test and ODI teams of the Year 2013 on Tuesday.

MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli nominated for ICC People`s Choice award

Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and star batsman Virat Kohli were on Saturday nominated for the International Cricket Council`s People`s Choice Award.

‘ICC award-winning spinners Narine, Dockrell could spell trouble for Oz in T20 WC’

Australia could be troubled by the spin duo of West Indian Sunil Narine, who won the ICC’s emerging player of the year, and Ireland’s George Dockrell the ICC associate cricketer of the year, at the Twenty20 World Cup.

Sachin knows the right time to retire: Brian Lara

Contrary to the views expressed by experts that Tendulkar should retire from international cricket, Lara said that the decision should be his (Tendulkar) own.

I just try and keep things simple: Kohli

Even as he continues to dominate bowlers the world over, Indian batsman Virat Kohli says his mantra to success lies in keeping things simple.

Brian Lara to be inducted in ICC Hall of Fame

West Indies batting great Brian Lara and England`s legendary woman player Enid Bakewell will be inducted into the International Cricket Council`s Hall of Fame during the world body`s annual awards on September 15.

PCB to give Ajmal ‘special award’ after ICC ‘Player of Year’ snub

PCB chairman Zaka Ashraf has claimed Saeed Ajmal will receive a special award from them after the spin bowler was left off the shortlist for the ICC`s Player of the Year award.

PCB under pressure to boycott ICC`s awards ceremony

Pressure is mounting on the PCB to boycott the annual ICC awards ceremony after the world governing body refused to include off-spinner Saeed Ajmal in the final list of nominations for any category.

PCB writes to ICC over Ajmal`s omission from awards` list

Expressing its concern over ICC`s decision to omit off-spinner Saeed Ajmal`s name from the shortlist of nominees for the annual awards, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has written a letter to the ICC for reconsidering the list.

Kohli, Tendulkar in running for top ICC awards

In-form India batsman Virat Kohli, the leading run-scorer in ODIs this year along with Sachin Tendulkar has been nominated for the top ICC Awards 2012.

It`s a shame that the Indians did not attend: Lorgat

ICC Chief Executive Haroon Lorgat insisted that they had informed the BCCI about the function much in advance.

Team India skips ICC function amid invites controversy

It was an ironical twist to the tale with the Indian team giving a miss to the ICC Awards ceremony even as skipper MS Dhoni was given the Spirit of Cricket award with the bone of contention lying in the sending and receiving of the invites to the event.

Spirit of Cricket Award for MS Dhoni

MS Dhoni has won the Spirit of Cricket Award for withdrawing the appeal against Ian Bell in the recently concluded Test series in England at the LG ICC Awards in London.

Zaheer nominated in three categories for ICC Awards

India`s pace spearhead Zaheer Khan has something to cheer about as he has been nominated in as many as three categories for this year`s LG ICC Awards.

Walsh, Garner and Flint to be inducted into ICC Cricket Hall of Fame

The ICC and the Federation of International Cricketer Associations (FICA) announced the four newest inductees to the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame.

Tendulkar, Laxman move up in ICC Test rankings

Sachin Tendulkar moved to third while VVS Laxman rose four positions to achieve a career-best eighth in the latest ICC Test Rankings.