Congress wins two seats, BJP one in Assembly bypolls in Karnataka

In a shot in the arm for the ruling Congress in Karnataka, the party on Monday won two seats, wresting the prestigious Bellary Rural from BJP.

Campaigning for by-polls to 3 Assembly seats ends

Campaigning for the August 21 Karnataka Assembly by-polls for three constituencies in which the ruling Congress has invested much prestige after its unimpressive Lok Sabha election performance, ended this evening.

K’taka bypolls: BJP`s Kumar up against Cong’s Hegde

BJP has fielded V Sunil Kumar as its candidate against Jay Prakash Hegde of the Congress for the Uduppi-Chikmaglur bypolls.

JD-S for defeat of CM in bypolls: Siddaramaiah

Cong leader Siddaramaiah said JD-S and BJP rebel leaders have assured support to the party to defeat CM DV Sadnanada Gowda in Dec 22 bye-election.

BJP, JD-S win Karnataka bypolls, Congress loses again

The BJP and opposition Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S) bagged one seat each in two Karnataka bypolls.