Karnataka win their 7th Ranji Trophy title beating Maharashtra

Favourites Karnataka deservedly won their seventh Ranji Trophy title after beating a spirited Maharashtra side by seven wickets on the fifth and concluding day of the final match here on Sunday.

Ranji Trophy 2012-13: Karnataka beat Maharashtra to qualify for Ranji quarters

Ankit Bawne`s heroic unbeaten 155 went in vain as Karnataka notched up a thrilling eight-wicket win over Maharashtra on the final day to book a quarterfinal berth in the Ranji Trophy here today.