Govt gets LIC's Rs 2k cr boost in record disinvestment kitty

In the current fiscal, the government has sold shares in eight public sector companies -- NBCC, HCL, NTPC, RCF, Nalco, Oil India, NMDC and SAIL -- as part of its disinvestment programme for the current fiscal ending on March 31.

Govt to notify 30% investment ceiling norm for LIC soon

Against the backdrop of its disinvestment plan, the government will soon come out with a notification allowing LIC to invest up to 30 percent of its funds in listed as well as non-listed companies.