UP bypolls: SP announces candidates for 7 Assembly, 1 LS seats

Samajwadi Party president Mulayam Singh Yadav on Saturday announced the names of his party`s nominees for the Mainpuri Lok Sabha constituency and seven of the 13 Assembly seats in Uttar Pradesh where bypolls will be held soon.

58.28% polling in Mandya in final EC compilation of LS bypoll

Mandya recorded poll percentage of 58.28 in Lok Sabha bypoll while Bangalore Rural recorded 51.97, according to final compilation of EC.

Jolt to BJP before LS bypoll in Uttarakhand

In a setback to BJP before Tehri Lok Sabha bye-election, Matbar Singh Kandari Friday quit the party and returned to Congress after a 21-year hiatus.

Kannauj Lok Sabha bypoll is slated for June 24

Kannauj Lok Sabha constituency will go for a bypoll on June 24.The votes would be counted on June 27.

52 per cent polling in Kolkata Dakshin LS seat

51.55 percent voting was recorded in the by-election in
the constituency. During the 2009 Lok Sabha poll, the
percentage of voting was 66.82.

AJSU to field candidate for Jamshepur LS bypoll

The BJP has fielded its state president Dineshanand Goswami and the JMM former deputy chief minister Sudhir Mahto.