`NDA win due to public interest in seeing Modi led govt`

Fresh from his win in this Lok Sabha seat, former Union Minister Anbumani Ramadoss of PMK today attributed the `Himalayan` win of the BJP led NDA combine to the interest people had in seeing a Modi led government coming to power.

Pallam Raju files nomination from Kakinada LS seat

Union HRD Minister MM Pallam Raju on Saturday said the Congress was the only party to launch development initiative for the welfare of minorities and the weaker sections of society.

LS polls: Two-thirds voting for 2nd Tripura seat

Two-third of the voters Saturday cast their ballots till afternoon for the second Lok Sabha seat in Left-ruled Tripura, an official said.

Heavyweights file their nomination forms from Ahmedabad East

Actor and BJP nominee for Ahmedabad (East) Lok Sabha seat Paresh Rawal and Congress leader Shankersinh Vaghela were among the prominent candidates who filed their nomination papers on Monday.

SAD`s Harsimrat Kaur files nomination from Bathinda seat

Sitting SAD MP Harsimrat Kaur Badal today filed her nomination papers from the Bathinda Lok Sabha seat.

BJP has made Advani "small leader": Rahul

Wading into BJP`s internal affairs, Rahul Gandhi on Monday said L K Advani is no more its "tallest leader" that he once used to be and has been made a "small leader" by the party, as he unleashed a fierce attack against Narendra Modi.

Sonakshi should campaign for Shotgun: BJP workers

With former actor and BJP candidate Shatrughan Sinha facing a four-cornered contest for the Patna Sahib Lok Sabha seat, party workers and supporters say it will be great if his daughter, Bollywood actress Sonakshi Sinha, campaigns for him.

Ajit Pawar attacks Modi, bats for Rahul

Claiming that Narendra Modi was not capable of leading the country, Ajit Pawar on Sunday said every LS seat was important for his party and Congress so that Rahul Gandhi "could become the PM".

Kirron, Gul Panag file nomination for Chandigarh LS seat

BJP candidate Kirron Kher and Gul Panag from the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Friday filed their nominations for the Chandigarh Lok Sabha seat.

Jai Prakash Agarwal set to be candidate from NE Delhi LS seat

Congress MP Jai Prakash Agarwal today won the elections for candidature from the Northeast Delhi Lok Sabha seat under primaries project, piloted by Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi.

Cong MP from Guntur decides to resign from party, LS seat

Senior Congress Lok Sabha member from Guntur Rayapati Sambasiva Rao on Tuesday said he has decided to resign from the party as well as his parliamentary seat in protest.

BJP wants Bansal to resign from Lok Sabha seat

BJP on Sunday asked former Railway Minister Pawan Kumar Bansal to resign from membership of Lok Sabha from Chandigarh, claiming he had "lost confidence" of his voters after CBI arrested his nephew in a bribery case.

Recounting of votes confirms BJP MP Shanta`s victory

The re-counting of votes polled for Bellary (reserved) Lok Sabha seat on Saturday confirmed BJP nominee J Shanta is the winner in the 2009 polls.

BJP wins Bastar Lok Sabha by-poll

The BJP has won the seat continuously since 1998. The by-election was caused by the death of BJP`s tribal leader Baliram Kashyap. His son is the BJP nominee.

Party Won Trends Swing
BJP 122 122 76
SHS 63 63 19
INC 42 42 -40
NCP 41 41 -21
MNS 1 1 -12
OTH 19 19 -22
Party wise Trends/Tally | Key Candidates | Vote Share
Constituency Wise Results Interactive Map
Party Won Trends Swing
BJP 47 47 43
INLD 19 19 -12
INC 15 15 -25
HJCBL 2 2 -4
OTH 7 7 -2
Party wise Trends/Tally | Key Candidates | Vote Share
Constituency Wise Results Interactive Map