1.1 percent voters opt for NOTA in Bengal

Only 1.1 percent voters opted for the newly introduced `None of the Above Option` in the 42 Lok Sabha seats in West Bengal, results for which were declared on Friday.

NDA to bag 300 Lok Sabha seats: RPI chief Athawale

Republican Party of India (RPI) chief Ramdas Athawale on Wednesday said BJP-led NDA, of which his party is a constituent, would win 300 Lok Sabha seats and come to power at the Centre.

Uttar Pradesh set to vote on Monday for 18 Lok Sabha seats

Polling for 18 seats in the crucial last phase of Lok Sabha polls in eastern Uttar Pradesh, to decide the fate of 328 candidates, including BJP`s Prime Ministerial candidate Narendra Modi, AAP`s Arvind Kejriwal and SP supremo Mulayam Singh Yadav will be held on Monday.

Poll campaign in Seemandhra to end on Monday

A high decibel election campaign, marked by vitriolic accusations, for the 175 assembly and 25 Lok Sabha seats in Seemandhra would come to an end tomorrow.

At least 65 EVMs replaced in six Lok Sabha seats in Assam

At least 65 Electronic Voting Machines have been replaced so far during elections for the last six Lok Sabha seats in Assam on Thursday due to different types of malfunctioning.

40 candidates left in the fray for four Lok Sabha seats in HP

Forty candidates are left in the fray for four Lok Sabha seats in Himachal Pradesh after nominations of 10 covering candidates of major political parties were rejected during scrutiny on Monday.

National polling pattern indicates Cong rout: BJP

Polling of over 70 per cent votes in the first five phases of elections in 232 Lok Sabha seats across the country clearly indicated that people were voting for a regime change and Congress losing its traditional poverty plank, a senior BJP leader said on Monday.

Maneka Gandhi, Noor Bano in fray as UP votes for 11 Lok Sabha seats tomorrow

Over 1.8 crore electorate would decide the fate of 151 candidates, including stalwarts like former cabinet ministers Maneka Gandhi, Santosh Gangwar, Saleem Sherwani, Dharmendra Yadav and Begum Noor Bano, when voting for 11 Lok Sabha seats will be held on April 17.

Campaigning ends for sixth phase polling in 122 seats

Campaigning came to an end Tuesday for the sixth phase of general elections that will decide the fate of 122 Lok Sabha seats across 10 states, including West Bengal and Rajasthan which will see their initial rounds.

Elections 2014: Opinion poll says NDA will win majority with 275 seats

An opinion poll tonight projected BJP-led NDA securing majority with 275 out of the 543 Lok Sabha seats in the elections.

TDP announces candidates for seven Seemandhra Lok Sabha seats

The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) Wednesday announced candidates for seven Lok Sabha and 47 Assembly seats in Seemandhra.

Jayalalithaa asks cadres to strive to win all 40 LS seats in TN, Pondy

AIADMK supremo and Chief Minister Jayalalithaa on Sunday exhorted her partymen to put in all the hardwork required to realise her dream of winning all 40 Lok Sabha seats in Tamil Nadu and Puducherry in the April 24 Lok Sabha polls.

239 candidates for 20 Lok Sabha seats in Rajasthan

With withdrawal of 46 nomination papers, 239 candidates are now finally in the fray for 20 of the 25 Lok Sabha seats in Rajasthan where the first phase of polling will take place April 17, officials said Sunday.

435 in fray for Karnataka`s 28 Lok Sabha seats

As many as 435 candidates are in fray from Karnataka`s 28 Lok Sabha constituencies which will witness single phase polling April 17, a poll official said Saturday.

April 10 polling: 64 candidates in fray for 4 LS seats

A total of 64 candidates remained in the fray for the four Lok Sabha seats going to polls on April 10 in Jharkhand after two nominations were rejected during scrutiny.

LS poll to have bearing on assembly election in J&K: Omar

Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Omar Abdullah on Saturday said results of coming parliamentary polls will have a bearing on the state assembly elections slated to be held later this year.

INLD banks on experience; only one woman in its Haryana list

The Indian National Lok Dal, which fielded candidates for all ten Lok Sabha seats in Haryana, has banked on experience and has put up lone woman contestant from Ambala.

Process of filing nominations begins in Odisha

The process of filing nominations for 10 Lok Sabha and 70 Assembly seats began on Saturday with notification issued by the Election Commission.

Congress close to finalising candidates for 100 Lok Sabha seats

Congress is close to finalising candidates for 100 Lok Sabha seats after the first meeting of its Central Election Committee tonight, but a decision on the fate of sitting members of the Lower House will be taken only after Parliament session concludes on February 21.

CPI(M) decides to contest LS seats in various states

Top CPI(M) leadership has decided to contest a number of seats in various states in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.