CA planning to launch women`s Big Bash League in 2015-16 season

Cricket Australia (CA) is reportedly planning to launch a women`s Big Bash League (BBL) in the 2015-16 season, boosted by fresh impetus due to the recent success of the national women`s team, the Southern Stars.

Australian eves complete hat-trick of World T20 titles

Australian eves once again proved their supremacy in women`s cricket as they completed a hat-trick of ICC World T20 titles with a comprehensive six-wicket win over England in the final here on Sunday.

Mithali retains fifth spot in Women`s T20Is list

India captain Mithali Raj has retained her fifth position to be the highest-placed Indian batter, while Poonam Raut and Harmanpreet Kaur also figured in the top 10 list of the latest ICC Women`s Player Rankings for T20Is issued here on Wednesday.

Australia`s Meg Lanning smashes T20 records in women cricket against Ireland

Australian opener Meg Lanning has etched her name in the Twenty20 history of women`s cricket by smashing the highest individual score in the format in her team`s record-breaking 78-run win over Ireland in the women`s World T20.

Australia women win third T20I against England

Australia defeated England by seven wickets in the third Twenty20 International of the Women’s Ashes at Stadium Australia here Sunday.

ICC Women’s World Cup: Lanning smashes ton in Australia`s easy win

Australia recorded a comfortable seven-wicket victory over New Zealand after opener Meg Lanning smashed her way to a 104-ball 112 in their ICC Women`s World Cup match here today.

Australia defeat India by 28 runs in Women`s T20 match

A fine knock by Jess Cameron (67) and Meg Lanning (34) helped Australia score a 29-run win over India in the first Twenty20 women`s cricket match at the Andhra Cricket Association Visakhapatnam District Cricket Association (ACA-VDCA) stadium at Pothinamallayyapalem on Sunday.