5 Cong MPs from Telangana on 48-hour sit-in at Parliament gate

In an embarrassment to Congress, five party MPs from Telangana launched a 48-hour sit-in at the main gate of Parliament against non-fulfilment of the promise by the UPA government to create a separate state out of Andhra Pradesh.

Toygun seized from vehicle at Parliament gate

A toygun from the vehicle of one contractor was seized from the gate no. two of Parliament on Wednesday evening.