AIADMK nominee elected unopposed to Rajya Sabha

Ruling AIADMK`s A Navaneethakrishnan was on Thursday declared elected in the bypoll to Rajya Sabha from Tamil Nadu.

Election of AIADMK nominee for July 3 bypoll almost certain

The election of AIADMK nominee for the July 3, 2014 bypoll for the lone Rajya Sabha seat from Tamil Nadu is more or less certain with no other prominent political party fielding candidates.

JD(U) to crack whip on 18 dissident MLAs

The ruling JD(U) in Bihar on Saturday appeared set to crack the whip on 18 dissident MLAs who voted against official candidates in the Rajya Sabha bypoll.

Rajya Sabha bypoll: Kanaklata files nomination

Kanaklata Singh, daughter of late Samajwadi Party leader Mohan Singh, on Monday filed her nomination as an SP candidate for a Rajya Sabha seat from Uttar Pradesh.

Rajni Patil wins RS bypoll from Maharashtra

Congress candidate Rajni Patil was on Saturday declared elected to the Rajya Sabha from Maharashtra unopposed.

SP nominee files nomination for RS bypoll in UP

SP candidate Alok Tiwari filed nomination for the by-election to one Rajya Sabha seat in Uttar Pradesh.