CPI-M wins both LS seats in Tripura

CPI-M candidate in Tripura East (ST) constituency Jitendra Chowdhury trounced his nearest Congress rival Sachitra Debbarma by a margin of 4,84,358 votes.

CPI-M reprimands legislator for abusing cops

In an unprecedented action, the ruling Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPI-M) on Friday reprimanded one of its legislators for abusing state police personnel.