Congress increases tally in Uttarakhand Assembly

The ruling Congress in Uttarakhand on Wednesday got a boost after Chief Minister Vijay Bahuguna won from Sitarganj.

Vijay Bahuguna wins Sitarganj bypoll

Uttarakhand Chief Minister Vijay Bahuguna defeated his nearest BJP rival from Sitarganj Assembly seat hours after counting for the recently concluded byelection began on Wednesday morning.

BJP`s Prakash Pant to contest against U`khand CM

BJP Tuesday announced the candidature of Prakash Pant for contesting the Sitarganj bypoll against Uttarakhand Chief Minister Vijay Bahuguna.

BJP shortlists names for Sitarganj bypoll

Stung by the desertion of a party MLA, BJP appears to be in no hurry to kick off its poll campaign against Uttarakhand Chief Minister Vijay Bahuguna.

U’khand: Sitarganj bypoll on July 8, CM likely to contest

The bye-election for Sitarganj Assembly constituency in Uttarakhand, from where state chief minister Vijay Bahuguna is likely to contest, will be held on July 8, the Election Commission announced on Friday.