Kerala team for Santosh Trophy announced

Gean Christian will lead Kerala in the South Zone qualifying round of the 68th Santosh Trophy National Football Championship, starting in Chennai from January 26.

North and South Zone declared joint winners of Duleep Trophy

With unrelenting bad weather playing spoilsport, North Zone and South Zone were declared joint winners of the Duleep Trophy this year after the fifth day`s play of the final match was also called off without a ball being bowled on Monday.

Duleep Trophy final: North Zone reduce South to 33/2 on a curtailed Day 2

Only 10 overs of play was possible on the second day of the Duleep Trophy final as North Zone enjoyed the upperhand reducing South Zone to 33 for two in the brief session post tea.

1st day`s play in Duleep Trophy final called off due to wet outfield

The first day` proceedings of the Duleep Trophy final between North Zone and South Zone was called off without a ball being bowled due to heavy outfield which was not conducive for competitive cricket.

Ojha scalps six as South enter Duleep final with crushing win

Test specialist Pragyan Ojha`s deadly spell (6/48) of left-arm spin bowling enabled South Zone record a crushing innings and 38 runs victory over Central Zone to clinch a place in the Duleep Trophy final.

Duleep Trophy: Mukund, Aparajith`s ton give South Zone upperhand

Skipper Abhinav Mukund and Baba Aparajith smashed hundreds as South Zone took a firm grip of the Duleep trophy semifinal against Central Zone by reaching 479/9, which gave them a 258-run lead on the third and penultimate day of the match on Saturday.

South Zone on top against Central Zone in Duleep semis

South Zone took a commanding position in the Duleep Trophy semifinal as they skittled out Central Zone for a mere 209 before reaching 137 for two in reply on the second day of the match, on Friday.

South Zone takes on Central Zone in Duleep Trophy

After notching up a massive win over West Zone last week, South Zone will look for an encore when they clash with last year`s finalists, Central Zone in the second semifinal of the Duleep Trophy here on Thursday.

Duleep Trophy: South beat Central by 1st innings lead

Former champions South Zone progressed to the semifinal of the Duleep Trophy cricket tournament by pipping West Zone by virtue of a 313-run first innings lead after their four-day quarterfinal match ended in a draw on Sunday.

Aparajith, Pandey take South Zone to 213/2 vs West on Day 1

Responsible batting by young Tamil Nadu all-rounder Baba Aparajith and talented Karnataka batsmen Manish Pandey to guide South Zone to 213 for three at stumps on the first day of the Duleep Trophy quarterfinal match against West Zone at the Chepauk on Thursday.

Shukla, Bansal, Savant to become new BCCI vice-presidents

Senior politician and Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association chief Rajiv Shukla will be one of the three new vice-presidents of the BCCI even as South Zone expectedly nominated N Srinivasan for the post of President ahead of the Board`s AGM on Sunday.

Aparajith hits a ton as South Zone enter Deodhar semis

Young Baba Aparajith scored his maiden century in limited overs cricket as South Zone beat East by 11 runs in the Deodhar Trophy quarter-final, here on Sunday.

Deodhar Trophy in Guwahati from Sunday

The 2012-13 edition of the Prof. D.B. Deodhar Trophy will be played from March 10-13 at the Nehru Stadium, Guwahati.

East enjoys 152-run lead over South on day 3 in Duleep Trophy

The first semifinal of the Duleep Trophy between defnding champions East Zone and South Zone is interestingly poised with the former scoring 126 for six in their second innings to enjoy a slender 152-run lead at stumps on day 3 here today.

South poised for win over North in inter-university cricket

South Zone moved to a strong position of defeating North Zone and capturing the Vizzy Trophy Inter-University Inter-Zonal crown at the Wankhede Stadium on Friday.

Duleep Trophy semi-final: Central batsmen make merry

Naman Ojha (104) and Robin Bist (104 not out) helped themselves to centuries as the Central Zone took a decisive step towards a berth in the final of the Duleep Trophy

Central Zone ahead against South Zone

Central Zone put defending champions South Zone in a spot of bother by gaining a solid first- innings lead of 110 runs on the second day of their four-day cricket semifinal match for the Duleep Trophy on Sunday.

South to start as favourites against East

History is stacked in favour of eleven-time winners South Zone as they get ready to take on Central Zone.

South Zone beat North by seven wickets, win Duleep Trophy

Openers Abhinav Mukund and Robin Uthappa bulldozed the North Zone bowlers to script a brilliant run chase as South Zone clinched the Duleep Trophy with a day to spare.

South Zone in control against North in Duleep trophy final

Skipper Subramanium Badrinath notched up a crucial 136 as South Zone took control of the Duleep Trophy final against North Zone, posting 477 in their first innings here on Friday.