Tripura party merges with BJP

Agartala: The BJP on Monday got a shot in its arm in Left-ruled Tripura with a local political party merging with the party while a Congress leader also joined it.

BJP members allegedly attacked by CPI(M) in Tripura

Tripura state unit president of BJP Sudhindra Dasgupta, state party secretary Tapas Bhattacharya and two other party members have been allegedly attacked by ruling CPI(M) activists at a place in Sipahijala district.

BJP to go it alone in Tripura assembly polls

BJP will go it alone in the February 14 assembly elections in Tripura.