Baroda, UP evenly matched in Mushtaq Ali tourney final

It will be a battle of equals when Uttar Pradesh and Baroda clash in the final of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Twenty20 tournament at the Wankhede stadium here tomorrow.

U-19 World Cup winning members felicitated

Two members of the U-19 World Cup winning team and the Gujarat squad that won the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tourney were on Sunday felicitated by the state cricket association.

Wriddhiman Saha leads Bengal to win over UP

Wriddhiman Saha slammed an unbeaten 64 as Bengal defeated Uttar Pradesh by 14 runs in the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament.

Unmukt`s century helps Delhi beat Gujarat in Mushtaq Ali

Riding on young Unmukt Chand`s second consecutive hundred, Delhi on Tuesd thrashed Gujarat by 112 runs in a Super League (Group A) match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament.

Bengal beat MP to win Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 title

Bengal beat Madhya Pradesh by a solitary run in a thrilling final to emerge champions in the National Twenty20 Championship for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy at the Uppal Stadium in Hyderabad.

Vidarbha beat Rajasthan to qualify for knockout round

A fine innings of unbeaten 78 off 56 balls by Amit Paunikar helped Vidarbha register a 34-run victory over Rajasthan and book a berth in the knockout round of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Twenty20 cricket tournament.