No-confidence motion moved against TMC chairman

Around 10 TMC Councillors of Kalyani Municipality in Nadia district moved a no confidence motion against TMC chairman of the municipality.

Three TMC councillors resign in Siliguri

Three Trinamool Congress
councillors have resigned from their posts pressurising the
Congress, which formed the Siliguri Municipal Corporation with
the help of CPI(M) last year to immediately snap links with
the Marxist party.