Jitan Ram Manjhi wins trust vote in Bihar

Bihar Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi Friday won the trust vote in the assembly.

Bihar trust vote debate: Nitish Kumar raises secular pitch

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar on Wednesday hit out at his Gujarat counterpart Narendra Modi.

`Antony panel to decide on Bihar trust vote issue`

Congress Tuesday kept cards close to its chest on whether its MLAs would vote in favour of the trust vote sought by Nitish Kumar tomorrow.

RJD to vote against JD(U) during trust vote

Observing that the days of the JD(U) government were numbered after `divorce` from the NDA, RJD supremo Lalu Prasad on Tuesday said that his 22 MLAs would vote against the government in Wednesday`s trust vote.

Govt not afraid of facing no-trust vote: Shinde

Amidst talk of a no-confidence motion or a vote on FDI issue, Government today said that it was "not afraid" of facing any challenge in Parliament.

First priority to win trust vote: Bahuguna

Uttarakhand CM Vijay Bahuguna said he would first prove his majority on the
floor of the House before distributing portfolios.

I`ll win trust vote: Bahuguna

Amid revolt by a section of his
party Congress against him, Uttarakhand Chief Minister Vijay
Bahuguna on Wednesday said he would win a trust vote and his
government would complete its five-year term.

Trust vote: Andhra CM to meet PM, Sonia

Action against 16 ruling Congress MLAs who voted against his govt in no-trust motion is likely to be taken up when Andhra CM Kiran Reddy meets Congress leaders in New Delhi on Friday.

Amar Singh to be quizzed in cash-for-votes scam?

The Delhi Police have sought permission from the Union Home Ministry to question former Samajwadi Party leader Amar Singh.

Andhra assembly adjourns, TDP fumes as trust move is ignored

The Andhra Pradesh assembly was Saturday adjourned without taking up no-confidence motion moved by TDP against the state`s Congress government.

‘US was willing to do everything for UPA to win trust vote’

Noting that WikiLeaks cables
were a "sad and revealing" commentary, CPI(M) has said
Americans were willing to for the UPA government to do
everything to win the trust vote so that the nuclear deal goes

Wikileaks expose on trust vote created by `vested interests`: Moily

Law Minister M Veerappa Moily
on Saturday alleged the WikiLeaks expose on the 2008 trust vote was
a story created by "external elements" and "vested interests"
to destabilise the country`s democracy.

PM`s trust vote claims indict Rajiv Gandhi on Bofors: Advani

Senior BJP leader LK Advani said PM`s claim that UPA`s victory in 2009 polls absolved his govt of all charges in cash-for-votes scam would mean Rajiv Gandhi was guilty in Bofors case as he had lost the subsequent 1989 elections.

`BJP may have paid bribes to topple UPA-I during trust vote`

Union Minister Sri Prakash Jaiswal hit out at the BJP for disrupting the Parliament proceedings over the alleged `cash-for-votes` scam in 2008 saying the opposition party might have paid bribes to topple the UPA-I government.

Omar denies taking bribe for trust vote in 2008

Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Omar Abdullah on Friday denied having been offered any bribe during the parliamentary trust vote in July 2008.

Karnataka HC differs on disqualification of MLAs

The two-member bench of the Karnataka HC differed on the disqualification of 11 BJP MLAs.

Karnataka trust vote was `manufactured`: Congress

A day after the BJP government
in Karnataka won the trust vote, Congress on Friday alleged that
the entire episode was scripted in Delhi and "marketed" in

Karnataka Guv sends report to the Centre on trust vote

Karnataka Governor H R Bhardwaj
has sent a report to the Centre on the second trust vote
sought by Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa on Thursday.

Oppn calls Karna CM`s Trust Vote win temporary, semi-final win

Opposition parties on Thursday said Karnataka CM BS Yeddyurappa`s second Trust Vote victory was "transitory and temporary" and just a "semi-final" win, as it pinned hopes on a favourable ruling from the High court.

BJP`s first trust vote wins in K`taka unconstitutional: Digvijay

Congress General Secretary Digvijay
Singh on Thursday described as "unconstitutional" Karnataka Assembly
Speaker`s decision to allow a voice vote instead of division of votes on October 11.

Party Won Trends Swing
BJP 122 122 76
SHS 63 63 19
INC 42 42 -40
NCP 41 41 -21
MNS 1 1 -12
OTH 19 19 -22
Party wise Trends/Tally | Key Candidates | Vote Share
Constituency Wise Results
Party Won Trends Swing
BJP 47 47 43
INLD 19 19 -12
INC 15 15 -25
HJCBL 2 2 -4
OTH 7 7 -2
Party wise Trends/Tally | Key Candidates | Vote Share
Constituency Wise Results