SLC says monks` IPL concerns addressed

Sri Lanka`s cricket board addressed the concerns raised by the island`s powerful Buddhist clergies on the participation of its cricketers in the ongoing sixth edition of the Indian Premier League on Friday.

Sri Lanka Cricket to have elections in March

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) is set to hold elections for a new set of a office-bearers during its Annual General Meeting at the end of next month.

Lankan cricketers may skip SLPL over contract dispute

Leading Sri Lankan cricketers may skip next month`s inaugural edition of Sri Lankan Premier League (SLPL) if the SLC fails to settle the national team players` central contract.

A ritual to drive out evil spirits from SLC

The newly elected chief of the Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC), Upali Dharmadasa, declared that evil spirits, which had plagued the governing body have been driven out through a special `puja`.

Dharmadasa elected Sri Lanka Cricket chief uncontested

Upali Dharmadasa has been elected uncontested to head the Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) in the first election in seven years.

SLC says DRS will be there for Australia series

Sri Lanka Cricket has said DRS would be there for the matches scheduled next month for the Australian series.

Sri Lanka forms new interim cricket committee

Sri Lanka sports minister has set up a four-member Sri Lanka Cricket interim committee and vowed to save the game from the mafia.

Party Won Trends Swing
BJP 122 122 76
SHS 63 63 19
INC 42 42 -40
NCP 41 41 -21
MNS 1 1 -12
OTH 19 19 -22
Party wise Trends/Tally | Key Candidates | Vote Share
Constituency Wise Results
Party Won Trends Swing
BJP 47 47 43
INLD 19 19 -12
INC 15 15 -25
HJCBL 2 2 -4
OTH 7 7 -2
Party wise Trends/Tally | Key Candidates | Vote Share
Constituency Wise Results