Shia Board demands representation in UP Cabinet

Unhappy over lack of representation of Shia Muslims in the Akilesh Yadav Cabinet in UP, an organisation representing them said the community would not support the ruling Samajwadi Party in the Lok Sabha elections.

Azam Khan takes oath as UP minister

Four ministers of state Rajendra Singh Rana, Arvind Singh Gope, Bhagwat Sharan Gangwar and Aruna Kori were also elevated with independent charge.

Azam Khan to take oath again as UP minister

Senior Samajwadi Party leader Mohammad Azam Khan, who was recently sworn-in as minister in UP cabinet, will have to take the oath again.