Durga Ashtami 2018: Puja vidhi, muhurat timings and mantra

The ninth day of the Navratri festival is called as Maha Navami. It is the final day of worship before Vijaya Dashami, the end of Navratri. In the 9 days of Navratri, the worshiping of the nine forms of Goddess Durga- Shailaputri, Brahmacharini, Chandharghanta, Kushmanda, Skandamata, Katyayani, Kalratri, Mahagauri and Siddhidathri must be adhered as per the divine law mentioned in sacred scriptures.

Oct 18, 2018, 09:08 AM IST

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link