Gurdaspur LS bypoll results 2017: Big win for Congress, BJP disappointed

Punjab's ruling Congress party candidate Sunil Jakhar emerged victorious in the Gurdaspur Lok Sabha by-election by defeating his BJP rival Swaran Salaria by over 1 lakh votes after several rounds of counting.

Oct 15, 2017, 19:10 PM IST

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link