Andhra Pradesh assembly rejects Telangana Bill

In an embarrassment for the Centre, the Andhra Pradesh Assembly today passed by voice vote a resolution moved by Chief Minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy rejecting the AP Reorganisation Bill-2013 which entails creation of separate Telangana state.

Jan 30, 2014, 20:35 PM IST

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link