News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

List of Mizoram Assembly Election 2018 winners and MLAs

This year, Mizoram witnessed a battle between the Mizo National Front (MNF) and the Indian National Congress

List of Mizoram Assembly Election 2018 winners and MLAs

New Delhi: Bouncing back to power after nearly a decade, Zoramthanga-lead MNF secured 26 constituencies while Congress won 5 seats. The BJP has won only one seat.

This year, Mizoram witnessed a prestige battle between the Mizo National Front (MNF), a constituent of BJP-led Northeast Democratic Alliance (NDA) and the Indian National Congress.

Following is the full list of winning candidates from Mizoram and their parties:


Constituency Winner Party
Hachhek Lalrindika Ralte CONG
Dampa Lalrintluanga Sailo MNF
Mamit H. Lalzirliana MNF
Tuirial Andrew H. Thangliana IND
Kolasib K. Lalrinliana MNF

Lalrinsanga Ralte 

Tuivawl Lalchhandama Ralte MNF
Chalfilh Lalrinliana Sailo MNF
Tawi R.Lalzirliana MNF
Aizawl North - i Vanlalhlana IND
Aizawl North - ii Vanlalthlana IND
Aizawl North-iii F. Lalnunmawia MNF
Aizawl East - i Zoramthanga MNF
Aizawl East ii Robert Romawia Royte MNF
Aizawl West i Lalduhoma IND
Aizawl West ii Lalruatkima MNF
Aizawl West iii

V.L. Zaithanzama

Aizawl South i C. Lalsawivunga IND
Aizawl South ii Lalchhuanthanga IND
Aizawl South-iii F. Lalnunmawia MNF
Lengteng L.Thangmawia MNF
Tuichang Tawnluia MNF
Champhai North Dr Zr.Thiamsanga MNF
Champhai South TJ Lalnuntluanga MNF
East tuipui Ramthanmawia MNF
Serchhip Lalduhoma IND
Tuikum Er. Lalrinawma MNF
Hrangturzo Lalchamliana MNF
South tuipui Dr R Lalthangliana MNF
Lunglei North Vanlaltanpuia MNF
Lunglei East Lawmawma Tochhawng MNF
Lunglei West C.Lalrinsanga Won
Lunglei South K Pachhunga MNF
Thorang Zodintluanga Ralte CONG
West tuipui Nihar Kanti Chakma CONG
Tuichawng Buddha Dhan Chakma BJP
Lawngtlai West C. Ngunlianchunga CONG
Lawngtlai East H. Biakzaua MNF
Siaha Dr. K. Beichhua MNF
Palak K.T. Rokhaw CONG

The EC said that polling was completely peaceful and barring sporadic incidents of VVPAT machines malfunctioning, there was no impediment. Interestingly, Deputy Additional Chief Electoral Officer CC Lalchhuangkina said that 25% of the 7.68 lakh voters here had already cast their vote by 10 am.