Australian Food Festival at Shangri-La`s Eros Hotel, New Delhi

New Delhi: Shangri-La’s - Eros Hotel, New Delhi, brings to you the best in food and culture from the land of kangaroos - Australia, as Chef Matthew McCool, Chef de Cuisine at the `Altitude` Restaurant, Shangri-La Sydney comes to Delhi.

The weeklong Australian food festival opens in the last week of August and will run across two outlets - Café Uno and 19 Oriental Avenue between the 24th to the 31st of August’13.
Café Uno shall feature an extensive and sumptuous Australian buffet for dinner using fresh and organically grown gourmet produce, meats, cheese, seafood, seasonal fruits and root vegetables for which the region and its food is renowned worldwide.

The fine dining Ala Carte menu has been specially crafted by Chef McCool in his signature style of innovative food combinations at our specialty Asian restaurant, 19 Oriental Avenue. The food festival shall kick off with a wine dinner on the 24th of August, showcasing the best of wine and food from Australia. Patrons can savour delicacies such as Tasmanian Salmon, Quail, and Riverina Lamb Loin amongst an array of other plated delights paired with fine Australian Wolf Blass wines such as Eaglehawk Cabernet Sauvignon, Eaglehawk Chardonnay, Merlot as well as Rothburry Estate Sauvignon blanc, all under the expert guidance of our sommelier Magandeep Singh.

The wine dinner shall be inaugurated by the Australian High Commissioner to India, His Excellency Peter Suckling and other prominent guests.

The festival will feature the unique flavours of Australian food for lunch and dinner at 19 Oriental Avenue until 31st August’13 which will excite and enliven your palate. Come and celebrate the true culture and tradition of Australia this August at Shangri-La’s - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Matthew McCool is the Chef de Cuisine at Altitude Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Sydney, Australia. Altitude Restaurant is the winner of the ‘Metropolitan Restaurant of the Year’ at the Tourism Accommodation Australia Awards for Excellence 2013.