Zee Cine Awards 2014: Winner`s List

Zee Media Bureau/ Aparna Mudi

New Delhi: The much awaited Zee Cine Awards 2014 has just happened and the awards have been given away. The best stars and the cast for all the best films of the year 2013 have been chosen by votes of the audience.

Here is a list of winners for those who missed out on the show.

  • Best Actor Male (Popular): Shah Rukh Khan for `Chennai Express` 
  • Best Actor Male (Jury): Farhan Akhtar for `Bhaag Milkha Bhaag`
  • Most Influential Bollywood Personality on Social Media: Shah Rukh Khan
  • Best Film(Popular): `Chennai Express`
  • Best Film (Jury): `Bhaag Milkha Bhaag`
  • Best Director (Jury): Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra for `Bhaag Milkha Bhaag`.
  • Best Director (Popular): Ayan Mukerji for `Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani`
  • Best Actor Female (Popular): Deepika Padukone for `Chennai Express`
  • Best Actor Female (Jury):  Sonakshi Sinha
  • Power Club Box Office Award goes to `Grand Masti`
  • Best Dialogue: Himanshu Sharma for `Raanjhanaa`
  • Best Screenplay: Ayan Mukerji for `Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewaani`
  • Best Story: Chetan Bhagat for `Kai Po Che`
  • Umeed ka naya Chehra: Vidyut Jammwal
  • Best Playback Singer for (Female): Shreya Ghoshal for Sunn Raha Hai for (`Aashiqui 2`)
  • Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Tum Hi Ho for (`Aashiqui 2`)
  • Best Lyrics: Mithoon for Tum Hi Ho for (`Aashiqui 2`)
  • Best Music: Jeet Ganguly, Mithoon, Ankit Tiwari for `Aashiqui 2`
  • Best Marketed Film: `Chennai Express`
  • Best Actor In A Comic Role: Varun Sharma for `Fukrey`
  • Best Background Score: Pritam for `Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani`
  • The Song Of The Year: Tum Hi Ho for `Aashiqui 2`
  • Best Choreography: Remo D Souza for` Batameez Dil` for `Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani`
  • Best Action: Sham Kaushal, Conrad Palmisano for `Dhoom 3`
  • Best Actor in a Supporing Role (Male): Rajkumar Rao for `Kai Poi Che`
  • Best Actor in a Supporing Role (Female): Swara Bhaskar for `Raanjhanaa` and Divya Dutta for `Bhaag Milkha Bhaag`
  • The International Icon Award (Female) goes to Priyanka Chopra 
  • The International Icon Award (Male) goes to rapper Honey Singh
  • Farah Khan bagged the distinctive ‘Stree Samman Award’
  • Best Debut Actor (Male): Dhanush for `Raanjhanaa`
  • Best Debut Actor (Female): Vaani Kapoor for `Shudh Desi Romance`
  • Best Actor In A Negative Role: Supriya Pathak for `Goliyon Ki Rasleela: RamLeela`
  • Deepika Padukone gets her first award for being the Most Dhamakedar Performance`
  • Best Visual Effects: Red Chillies for Krrish 3
  • Best Sound Design: `Madras Cafe`
  • Best Debut Director: Ritesh Batra for `The Lunchbox`
  • Best Production Design: Snigdha Basu, Sumit Basu, Rajnish Hedao for `Dhoom 3`

Zee News App: Read latest news of India and world, bollywood news, business updates, cricket scores, etc. Download the Zee news app now to keep up with daily breaking news and live news event coverage.