News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Latur Lok Sabha Constituency of Maharashtra: Full list of candidates, polling dates

Here is the full list of candidates contesting the Lok Sabha election in 2019 from Latur Lok Sabha Constituency of Maharashtra.

Latur Lok Sabha Constituency of Maharashtra: Full list of candidates, polling dates
File Photo

Latur Lok Sabha Constituency is one amongst the 48 parliamentary constituencies of Maharashtra. It is an SC reserved parliamentary constituency.

Kamant Machhindra Gunwantrao of Indian National Congress, Dr Siddharthkumar Digambarrao Suryawanshi of Bahujan Samaj Party and Sudhakar Tukaram Shrangare of Bharatiya Janata Party are a few prominent candidates for general election 2019. 

The Latur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 41) consists of 6 Vidhan Sabha segments. It was formed post the 2008 delimitation of constituencies.

Maharashtra Lok Sabha constituencies: All you need to know

SL. NO. Candidate Name Party Name
1 Kamant Machhindra Gunwantrao Indian National Congress
2 Dr.Siddharthkumar Digambarrao Suryawanshi Bahujan Samaj Party
3 Sudhakar Tukaram Shrangare Bharatiya Janata Party
4 Arun Ramrao Sontakke Bahujan Republican Socialist Party
5 Dattu Prabhakar Karanjikar Bahujan Mukti Party
6 Ram Garkar Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi
7 Rupesh Shamrao Shanke Swatantra Bharat Paksha
8 Kamble Madhukar Sambhaji Independent
9 Papita Raosaheb Randive Independent
10 Ramesh Nivruti Kamble Independent

Also read: Latur Lok Sabha Constituency

The electors in the Latur Lok Sabha Constituency will cast their votes on April 18 in the second phase of 2019 Lok Sabha election.

Dr Sunil Baliram Gaikwad of BJP is the incumbent Member of Parliament from this constituency.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha election, the primary contest for this seat is between the BJP-Shiv Sena combine and the Congress-NCP alliance. Though several other regional parties and some independent candidates are also in the fray.

However, this time the BJP has denied ticket to its sitting MP and fielded Sudhakar Bhalerao Shrungare from Latur. The Congress has nominated Machhlindra Kamant from the seat.

Lok Sabha election 2019 will take place in seven phases across the country – on April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19.

The results would be declared on May 23.